My Beautiful Haifa

in #life8 years ago

Commonly Referred to as Israel's 3rd City

I was born in Haifa but at the age of 4 we immigrated to Los Angeles were I grew up and the city I indistinctly refer to as home. My immediate family all lives in L.A. In 2008 I came to Israel with the intention of living/ working here for a year... but 8 years later I'm still here. And though Haifa is referred to as Israel's 3rd city (due to size, population) it is Israel's only true melting pot where regardless of being Jewish, Christian or Muslim, we all live side by side in a village to large to be a village thus a city, on Mount Carmel too small to be a mountain yet of such distinct nature that it must be a perfectly large hill, and built around a perfectly crescent-shaped port. Here are 2 pics taken yesterday. Ain't Haifa a beauty?!

Facing West to the Mediterranean Sea:

Facing South to the Port and the Golan Heights in the Distance:

Sort:  

Great pics, I love Haifa I was in Israel for quite some time and traveled most of it. Great country:)

@cryptoiskey - thanks so much, it feels real good to hear someone share the same feelings about a city so underrated... because in Israel it's like, well... Haifa will never be as "cool" as Tel Aviv and never be as "Holy" as Jerusalem so it doesn't get the attention it deserves... I hope you come back and visit and if I'm here and not back in LA perhaps we'll meet for coffee one day. Now that would be cool!

I very wanna going to Haifa... so beautiful city..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63