You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you knew you were under surveillance would it affect your behavior?

in #life6 years ago

This is really tough discussion @dana-edwards, but I had experienced for 3 month being watched, it was at the second 3 months after Tsunami in Aceh.

1..If you knew you were under surveillance 24/7 would it affect your behavior?

yes it will, because I did change my behavior at the time I was under surveillance.

2..If you would change your behavior how do you think it would affect you?

I was uncomfortable and I did not talk to the people who I didn't really know, I tried to show them that I have nothing to hide.

If you would not change your behavior then why not?

Do you think surveillance can be used to create a mental illness called panopticon fatigue or is panopticon fatigue not real? Could panopticon fatigue be real but the reaction to surveillance normal and so not a mental illness?.

yes, it could have happened to me, if they did not take me for 24 hours interrogation afterward. I took that chance to explain anything I knew.
I didn't feel normal when i was under surveillance.

Could surveillance be a method of coercion? That is to say if the watchers know that the behavior of the watched is influenced by the knowledge of the watched that they are the watched then is it a deliberate mechanism to shape behavior?

it may shape the behavior when we are under surveillance

For example if someone reminds you on a daily basis that they see everything you do, could it influence how you vote in an election?

Yes, it will influence on how I vote in an election

These response is only base on my own experience, it may be different to others

Thanks you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00