Donald, Say It Isn't So!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

An Open Post to President Donald J Trump

Screen Shot 2017-07-25 at 1.39.53 PM.png

With the firing or resignation of Attorney General Jeff Sessions now seeming all but inevitable, it is close to impossible for even your most ardent supporters to put a positive spin on your acting out your favorite moment from your “Apprentice” reality show.

My experience in leadership positions is that true leadership is not about firing people or commanding that your reports conform their will to yours. True leadership means a willingness to endure attacks, learn on the job, forget old paradigms and absorb every adverse word or apparent lack of loyalty as an opportunity to learn and improve. Leadership is 90% improvisation and non-stop improvement.

Historically, fighting with special investigations has never, ever turned out well for the president. You will not be an exception. I can already hear the words echoing through Washing: "Mr. Trump, you're fired!"

You know that Chuck Schumer, Nancy Pelosi, Bill and Hillary, and Barack Obama, the entire MSM and an army of millions, have been chomping at the bit to topple you and your plans to Make America Great Again. The MSM sharks are already poised to capture the wonderful moment of your defeat!

Screen Shot 2017-07-25 at 1.40.55 PM.png If (when?) you fire Sessions you are making their fondest dreams come true! A HUGE gift package wrapped in...shall I dare speak truth to power?...arrogance, narcism and a lack of understanding of REAL leadership principles.

In the process, you are going to humiliate and expose to ridicule those who supported you in the last election. How many times will we hear our progressive "friends" say "we told you so"? How many times will we hear our progressive "friends" say "we told you so"?

I know of what I speak. As a newly appointed and inexperienced President and CEO of a software company with an international clientele, I surrounded myself with a great executive team gathered from around the nation. Not long into my presidency, however, I learned that two of my most trusted executives had secretly written a letter about me to the board of directors, complaining about me and my lack of experience in management. (I had been an attorney practi]cally all my adult life.)

The board confronted me with the scathing letter at our next board meeting. Did I fire these two guys? Did I accuse them of disloyalty? Not on your life! I held an off site with these executives, thanked them for their candor and asked them to help me become the leader they wanted me to be. My actions were applauded by the board and the two execs produced fantastic results they were key in helping me lead the company to greatness! I earned respect all around. Resistance could have easily ruined me.

Donald, you have the opportunity to earn the respect of even your staunchest opposition. Show them you have the moxie to rise above what people expect from Donald the reality show host and become Donald he Leader! Let Mueller and Sessions do their jobs in a way that is true to them and true to the country. (If you want to, propose some time limits on how long this whole Russia inquiry can continue).

If you use this as a learning experience I promise you will rise to a new level of admiration among your supporters and your detractors. If you don’t there will be a complete and utter disaster!

In running my company, I had a set of business rules derived from the movie The Memphis Belle. My Rule Number 9 is: listen to your crew! (See https://steemit.com/video/@ejlieberman/this-is-a-test)

Screen Shot 2017-07-25 at 1.41.33 PM.png

Mr. President, if you want to chat about this further, don’t hesitate to contact me.

Photos by Eric J Lieberman)

Sort:  

Congratulations @ejlieberman! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ejlieberman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44