Quote of the Day!- Take that risk

in #life6 years ago (edited)

image.png


The air we breath, the water we drink, the food we eat, the places we go to, the people we meet, the activities we engage and do not engage in, the laughter we have, the joy we share, the sex we have and that thing we just love to do is all shades of risky, but we go on to do it anyways.

image.png

I have yet to see a risk free man achieve his maximum. There is always that one thing lacking for he who takes no risk and more for that man that takes risks.
Risking it all is more than anyone would ever request for in life and the minute we keep in that light, we become well aware that we are heading towards a win.

I am a definition of why I shouldn't take risks of any kind, but I live trending the risks as they come and whenever i see no risk around me, I fear I am doing something wrong and that worries me. We are presently living through a world where the important aspects of life is lived on the verge of grave risk.


I Feel Blessed!


We are all supposed to take risks and by reason of being alive and existing on planet earth, we are supposed to be risks takers. Seeing anyone who lives on the easy streets of life means they are not yet living life because it is more costlier to not take that risk.

Let me recommend a book for you to read.

"Take that Risk" is a book by Ben Carlson. You should read that book.


Make the world a better place for someone today!


Image. crowdstreet.com

Sort:  

You miss 99% of the shots you didn't take.
Here is to all the risk takers 🥂

You miss 99% of the shots you didn't take.

That's powerful!!! It got me thinking....

U gotta risk it for tge biscuit

The man who takes no risk has not really lived, life is too risky not to take risk.

Every risk is always worth it, the difference is how we percieve it. Yes, we are truly blessed to be in a generation where even typing these words are risk.

I fear the unknown, but i would be a fool to let such fear deprive me of the step forward in my life.

Today i met a young lady, who studied political science but is practicing land scaping, and when i asked her why? She said "i love nature" i was perplexed on my finding she probably know so little but she took tgat risk of engaging on what she loves. Here is me, i know virtually all, infact i studied Geography and have practiced it, but so unwilling to tzke that risk of pushing a firm forward. I was glad cox she awakened the risk taking in me.

I have become too complesant, some of us are. We need to shun our comfort zone.

Like you felt, we need to start suspecting ourselves and activities when we start feeling too comfortable.

Like Brian Tracy would say in hos book "change your thinking, change your life" we need to be ready to learn, unlearn and relearn.

To be risk takers in life we must stay techable. We must always work hard to listen to the right message no matter the source.

I totally agree with you, to win, we must risk, lets keep rixking and keep wining.

Thanks for tgis motivation @ejamai, and the last one @abuja-steem meet up. I somuch appreciate.

Yours truly loved

@iconnelly.

Well said,thinks for the motivation @ejemai,👍👍👍

Without risk there is not reward. Thanks for this psot.

There is always risks to be taken but some think they are playing safe by not taking the right kind of risk. Where as in essence they are taking a life's risk but on the negative. Thank you for reminding us @ejemai

Life itself is a risk and and the only thing that stops people from taking risks is laziness. Someone who wants to remain in a comfort zone is a slothful person and would always remain as an underdog. So risks we must continue to take to remain relevant in our World. Thank you Ejemai for this inspiring post.

No risk, no reward. I love your write up sir. Thumbs up

Life is like the game of poker, sometimes, all you've got to do is to go all in. Big dream chasers are big risk takers. Well done Sir

Taking a leap of faith is whats important. ..Nice piece would definitely try reading the book

Indeed... Taking risk makes life more challenging and productive. Taking the easy way out never pays.
Ps: I am going to get that book and read it, the inspiration would be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56420.74
ETH 2938.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22