FPV multi-copters are Awesome

in #life8 years ago

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Floating around in the latest DJI taking stunning 4k film is all well and good but there is more that can be done with a multi-copter. First Person View (FPV) racing multi-copters are a whole different experience. You put on a set of googles that allow you to see through the on board camera. Making it feel like your flying apposed to watching a little dot in the air controlled via your ipad.

For FPV you need your reflex's, there no auto stabilisation or fly by wire. Crashing is common place and clean landings rare. The pay off is the feeling you get spinning and twisting about the sky like a Tie-fighter.

Today was a rare event where i live, a sunny day. Figured it would be a fun steemit post so got out for a blast, the clip below is how I saw it while flying, still smiling as I type this. =)

Sort:  

Awesome flying!

I am a huge drone lover too! Please check out my intro post, https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@malxdrakon/hola-steemit-world-i-am-michael-malxdrakon-a-nature-loving-technology-dork-3d-designer-photographer-anarchist
I am working on a drone project that I am sure you find interesting, maybe you might even want to be a part of?

Cheers man, you done pretty good for your first fpv flight, bringing it home in one piece is always a win =). Cool whats your drone project. Anyways followed and your 3d printing stuff looks fun hope to see more of that.

I went for a couple of hours to see in 3D the sucide squad it was stunning, they did however have an advert for 4d which was basically your seats vibrate fog and effects like this However I could see our local cinema doing this on the cheap , just don't go to see a movie with water as you would get soaked by a man with a bucket of water or a garden hose. Ummmm not so thrilling after all.

I know so many people who pick up an expensive DJI drone and make a few videos and are like this is boring and never fly it again. I put some goggles them and take my racing drone for a spin and they are all in.

Hi there. I have just started a new project called Kwadnation, a place that will reward quad pilots like you with a special designed cryptocurrency(something like Bitcoin) for the content they create. It is the best way for quadcopter pilots to create content and earn crypto. The idea behind Kwadnation started after I saw Mr. Steele's Dive, Dive, Dive YouTube video, back in April. I had zero experience with quadcopters, but I knew that I have to learn to fly like this. The idea is simple. This is a platform where pilots like you that put effort and time in creating awesome videos are rewarded with a special designed cryptocurrency called the KwadCoin. Want to see how it works and our future plans? Check www.kwadnation.com for more details.

Nice idea, i shall pass on =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61346.78
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58