THIS WEEK ON STEEM COSMO....THE @surfermarly INTERVIEW

in #life7 years ago (edited)

IMG-20170512-WA0067.jpg

PREVIOUSLY ON STEEM COSMO........

We interviewed @stellabelle in our premiere edition and the interview was a success. By the second week, we had @pfunk with us and that was spectacular!

STEEM COSMO is da bomb!

THIS WEEK ON STEEM COSMO.......

We explore the world of @surfermarly, the beautiful lady surfer who has been making waves on steemit.....let's get started

STEEM COSMO INTERVIEW WITH @surfermanly

f4952118a7f1d7a975832f34c3c3dbf4.jpg
STEEM COSMO: Welcome our dear guest to this week's edition of STEEM COSMO, may we know you075522-yellow-comment-bubbles-icon-alphanumeric-question-mark1-ps.png
GUEST: Hey guys! it's your surfer @surfermarly with you.

STEEM COSMO: Well welcome @surfermarly, can you tell us when you joined steemit075522-yellow-comment-bubbles-icon-alphanumeric-question-mark1-ps.png
@surfermarly: Well thank you STEEM COSMO, I joined steemit around July of 2016..been fun actually.

STEEM COSMO Wow! almost a year down the line. How did you find out about steemit075522-yellow-comment-bubbles-icon-alphanumeric-question-mark1-ps.png
@surfermarly: On beginnings of July 2016, my best friend (steemit username: @knircky) called me and said: "There are girls blogging on steemit and earning thousands of dollars for make-up tutorials. You have to start posting there. Your 'surfer girl story' would surely kill it."
Well I never made it on that "booming July 2016 train", but I started to find a lot of amusement and passion in writing and interacting. So in the end I came for the rewards but stayed for something else. Now that my blog is running quite well, my best friend reminds me almost every day that he is the reason why I'm here, haha! Next months we will meet in Las Vegas, that's going to be an expensive party for me though 😃

STEEM COSMO: @surfermarly, what is your steemit ranking075522-yellow-comment-bubbles-icon-alphanumeric-question-mark1-ps.png
@surfermarly: Well 70 and climbing

STEEM COSMO: So, what are your likes075522-yellow-comment-bubbles-icon-alphanumeric-question-mark1-ps.png
@surfermarly: I like authentic stuff, both in things and people. Everybody who is natural, open(minded), tolerant, honest and clear is able to gain my attention.

STEEM COSMO: Quite fascinating, and your dislikes075522-yellow-comment-bubbles-icon-alphanumeric-question-mark1-ps.png
@surfermarly: Falseness, enviousness and drama. Life is too short to spend time with negativity and artificially created problems. (That applies to steemit and real life.)

STEEM COSMO: Interesting! What are your hobbies075522-yellow-comment-bubbles-icon-alphanumeric-question-mark1-ps.png
@surfermarly: As the name implies: surfing, surfing and surfing! 🙂 Yes, I'm an Ocean addict even though I've been afraid of water all my life. I somehow overcame that fear. What first scared me, now attracts me in an extraordinary way. Life is weird sometimes!
Being in the water means unplugging myself from everything. Then there is just me, my board and the Ocean.
"Before a wave we are all equal" is one of my favorite surfing quotes. It doesn't matter who you are or where you came from, the "here and now" is the only thing that counts when you're out in the water.

STEEM COSMO: Lovely quote, what is your favorite tag section075522-yellow-comment-bubbles-icon-alphanumeric-question-mark1-ps.png
@surfermarly: I don't have any favorite tags actually, I read what calls my attention in my own feed. However, the first page I open every morning when having breakfast is the trending page to be honest. It's a good indicator whats currently happening on the platform, it gives important information about trends and popular topics, it provides you an idea of the current distribution of rewards, and it's furthermore a good leveling board for your own doings.
Besides, I try to have a look at the introduceyourself page at least every 2-3 days and upvote, comment and share some new entries. It's important to give new users a good feeling right from the start.

STEEM COSMO: Good to see people encouraging others. How can steemit become better075522-yellow-comment-bubbles-icon-alphanumeric-question-mark1-ps.png
@surfermarly: The idea of steemit is brilliant and I'm totally convinced that it has killer application potential. However, the product needs still a lot of improvements. From my personal point of view the two most important points are:

  1. The onboarding process (which according to Steemit Inc. is top prioritiy): steemit is quite complex for new users, and there is currently no real introduction service for them. In my belief that's the no. 1 reason why steemit has such a high fluctuation rate and the number of active members doesn't increase significantly even when a lot of new subcribers get listed.

  2. The content structure: currently content is not offered, you have to actively search it. Even if you search something, you may not find it. Related to that point is the lack of a modern design and customizable content organization (e.g. according to personal interests). Just to give you one example: I by myself like sports, nature, outdoors, etc. But on steemit I'm not able to preselect the content and bring everything that is related to my favorite sectors to the front. Plus: content that I've already seen and upvoted shouldn't be shown to me again. Last but not least, the editor is supposedly older than I am 🙂

STEEM COSMO: Beautifully said, what is your advice to all steemians075522-yellow-comment-bubbles-icon-alphanumeric-question-mark1-ps.png
@surfermarly: Be yourself, be kind and HAVE FUN! The rest is unimportant 🙂

STEEM COSMO: Can you give a shout out to two steemians075522-yellow-comment-bubbles-icon-alphanumeric-question-mark1-ps.png
@surfermarly: I am giving a shout out to all my followers. I love them equally.

STEEM COSMO: What are your parting words of wisdom075522-yellow-comment-bubbles-icon-alphanumeric-question-mark1-ps.png
@surfermarly: Like I said earlier on "Be yourself, be kind and HAVE FUN! The rest is unimportant" 🙂

STEEM COSMO: Thank you @surfermarly, it's been a delight having you with us this week. STEEM COSMO wishes you many more adventures on the sea.
@surfermarly: It has been my pleasure.

NEXT PERSONALITY OF THE WEEK

MEME TO CRACK YOU UP

Memes-11.jpg
IMAGE CREDIT 1 IMAGE CREDIT 2

QUOTE FOR THE WEEK

"Before a wave we are all equal"


MEET THE NEW GUY FOR THIS WEEK

@destinysaid is our candidate this week. He is a young and talented music producer who knows some important details about graphic design and 3D works. Let us encourage his journey on steemit.


STEEM COSMO'S NOTE: @surfermarly is a funny and fun person. She genuinely cares about steemians and the growth of steemit. She has dedicated some of her time to resteeming posts from the new people in other to give them an encouraging experience on steemit.

To view previous editions of STEEM COSMO, click on the links
Edition 1
Edition 2
giphy (7).gif
IMAGE CREDIT
And that's a wrap...

SEE YOU NEXT WEEK

STEEM COSMO

Don't forget to UPVOTExig67ak5T.gif RESTEEMxig67ak5T.gifFOLLOW@ehiboss on steemit for more
018856-glossy-space-icon-symbols-shapes-check-mark6-ps.png

Sort:  

Holy Malony - awesome decide! She is one of the best of whole steemit & a real great person :)

Love you, too 😍😍😍

Indeed she is....she is actually nice

wow, nice to be featured, thanks.

you are welcome! steem on

Your work is becoming impressive! We are just finding it. We will be more on the look out! Followed! You can check out our vision on our very first post!

I will look it up

Excellent serial and @surfermarly is brilliant anyway

Thank you. @surfermarly is beauty, brains and heart

1000% agreed :-)

You guys made my day! Thank you!!!

Thank you so much for having me, it's been a huge pleasure!!! And thanks for mentioning the support of new users even though it wasn't part of the interview. I think that's something all of the established users might do from time to time. Looking back to the time when we started, all of us would have appreciated a helping hand...:)
Wishing you a great Sunday!!!

Thank you for doing the interview

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34