How to stop forgetting! [#1 Tutorial]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

316419-rem.jpg

When you go on vacation, how often do you have the feeling you forgot something?

For me, a lot!

When you go swimming, how often do you forget your speakers, wallet, or phone?

For me, a lot again!

3.jpg

Stop forgetting these recurring tasks!

I had an idea to create an Android app, where you can create to-do lists, but not like any other to-do list.
Usually, when you use a to-do list app, it goes something like this:

  • Create some tasks;
  • Complete them;
  • Mark them as completed.

But you don't go on vacation once in your lifetime. You don't go swimming once in your life, etc.

Before I went ahead and started working on the app, I searched online to see if it's been done before.

_And it has. _

With this app, Checklist, you can create checklists which you can use as much as you'd like!

pinta.jpg

But how?

  • Create a checklist, call it 'Vacation'
  • Add typical tasks, like:
    • Search passport
    • Pack 5 pieces of underwear
    • Pack 5 pairs of socks
    • Bring at least 500 euro's/dollars cash
    • etc.
  • Start packing
  • Mark as completed
  • Use the same list the next time you go on vacation!

That's it!

Tick.jpeg

Disclaimer

I do not own this app, nor do I claim having anything to do with the development. I am sharing this knowledge with you, because it has helped me with my day-to-day events. I hope you find it as useful as I do. Refer to the in-app tutorial to learn everything about the app.

Do you like this type of content?

Make sure to upvote & follow for more!

What should I do next?

Let me know in the comments!

I hope you enjoyed reading this post, and I look forward to seeing you in the next one!



steem_success.jpg

In my first few posts, I'll continue to add my verification photo at the end, for the people who missed my introduction post.

Me_introduction.jpeg

Sort:  

Well get busy my friend :-)

Create your future, you have the controls LOL

& Steem on my friend !

My Signature Post ---> Fun & maybe a little Cheeky

Thank you!

I already created a list for 'going out', stuff like taking a shower and not forgetting cash!

a side note:

steemit has me living in a notepad Hell ATM LOL

In a notepad hell, what do you mean?

well a **Notepad for ** *blog ideas, photo links, list of all my blogs, a bunch for various projects, half finished projects the list goes on and on LOL

Congratulations @edwinvanrooij! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @edwinvanrooij! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64