You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lack Thinking – The Fundamental Error.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I could in a much easier way feel the stream of consciousness going through me before we had the kids, maybe it was partially influenced by the use of drugs, but I "Saw" my animating force in action several times.

I think I had much more time to think about it as well, much more time to feel what it means to be alive.
Having children with my wife, has really shifted slowly but surely all my desires, and dreams.
This is something that we really both wanted, and we were being really misunderstood by everyone else, we live in a societey that does not encourge people to procreate, but to focus on improving yourself, and be a tool with a purpose for society.
We decided to direct that love for ourselves, outward.It didn't come naturaly as I am probably one of the most self centered human being.
No it actually took me years, maybe 3 or 4 until I really realized that I was now living "for" someone else.
For me , this is the "Holy" couple that @atmosblack describes, that was the real miracle that bind us through life, we now share the same goal and dream, and we build toward that objective, with each one of our hand on the steering wheel

So now by not focusing on myself, i actually did focus more than ever on myself.It's hard to define, but it's like when you stop looking for love, you find it .The same way, when I stopped caring about my dreams, they started manifesting in very organic way.

It takes just one person for a narcissistic to change...

Sort:  

That's beautifully expressed! Yes, having kids was also very important for me to learn experientially, what it really means to live and love for another without any self-concern.
Kids are a beautiful teaching tool for us learn this lesson, that once may extend beyond our kids to God including everyone we experience as outside of ourselves. ❤️

I can't remember which religion (Ra or Horus), where at first God was just "The eye" , and wanted to experience, so he created a second dimension, then a third, a fourth, up until the 7th , all of these realities were a mere reflection of its creator, and its purpose was supposedly for him to remember what it feels to be alive.
So in some way we are just mimicking god in a very small scale, being part of a cycle

Lovely comments. All kinds of relationships in the world seem to be a fertile ground for exploration, I guess because our behaviours are examined so closely by the so-called 'other.' But I get the Egyption connotation which work so well.
Self interest is key, and you put it so well. No 'self - no problem' That really is the alpha and Omega of the whole debate. Great reminder.

Yes you sparked some thoughts, I actually kept on thinking about it the whole day, I even started imagining people living 2000 years ago, and wondered if only the people at the top of the pyramid were allowed to have an "ego" while the rest of the population was living for the king/queen

I would opt for the ego-less everytime :) not sure it would be a priviledge to have an ego, more a curse!

There are so many teaching tools for sure, and a delight to embrace when the teaching is less intense!

Funny how we take 'what' we are as a given, before experiences come to challenge that assumption. lovely words Ed, thanks for your great ocntribution.

It's a true pleasure, I would love to read your thoughts more often, maybe even a radio show !

Thank you Ed, I am putting a few together, may record some too. I do love this subject matter. All the best.

Look forward please let me know when you do so !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44