Stepping into the unknown, fearlessly...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Good day Steemians,

It has been just over a month since I stepped out into the world of online sales/marketing. I started my ebay store and was almost overwhelmed with the sales of autumn/holiday items. I wasn't sure where this journey would take me but I'm so glad to have taken the first step.

So many of us are held back by our fears and doubts about the unknown. It is vital that we become fearless when it comes to acquiring freedom in this life. We must let go of whatever is holding us back and reach for the stars. More and more I've been pushed at work and by life to step and make my life what I want it to be. I was really comfortable in my nursing career for 15 years when something said to me 'this is not it.' Something inside me wanted to be free to wake in the mornings and meditate then get to work processing orders, while still in my pajamas. I have 3 precious grandchildren now and want to spend as much time as I can with them. Working 12 hour shifts 4 to 5 days a week was not allowing me to do that so I had to listen to that voice and step forward. I was always interested in real estate as well but had no idea how to even start.

Since taking that initial step, I have randomly received information about real estate wholesaling. I'm researching to learn more and certainly look forward to seeing where it takes me. I have no doubt that the universe sends the things we truly desire when we let go of fear and step into destiny. I don't suggest quitting jobs or purchasing programs without doing plenty of research. I'm still working full time and researching/processing orders in my little spare time. A wise young man (my 22 year old son) encouraged me not to quit my "job" until I've replaced my income and that was the best advice I could've gotten because though I've made sales through my Ebay store, it hasn't replaced my nursing income but I'm certainly on my way.

I encourage each and every one of you to wake everyday thinking about and reaching for your dreams. Set some timed goals and make 2019 the year you become free.

Here's to working for oneself 🍷..

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @edixon0117! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44