ecoTrain Question Of The Week and $30 SBD Giveaway: "What one thing do you think individual people can do to make a positive impact on humanity?". Enter for a chance to win AND a chance to become a passenger on the ecoTrain!

in #life7 years ago



This week's question was proposed by @michellecarter

Welcome to our question of the week and competition! The topic this week is a very positive question that fits so well with the ecoTrain theme. We had a great response from several ecoTrain'ers and as always have managed to answer the same question from varied and deep perspectives.

We are also continuing with our writing competition and awards! This week we are offering a $10 SBD to the three top posts we get in response to our competition. We want you to read our passengers posts and then write your own on the same question!

We are also looking for new ecoTrain passengers now and have a two spots open! This competition is the way to get on board and show us your writing passion! Ppassenger on the ecoTrain enjoy our community, support and encouragement. Please see the end of this post for more details!


@likedeeler

What one thing do you think individual people can do to make a positive impact on humanity? ecoTrain Question Of The Week

At first, I wanted to answer this question from a spiritual angle along the lines of “serve, love, give, purify, meditate, realize“ the credo of my guru Swami Sivananda but then I came across an article by a guy from my hometown which inspired me to a different answer. Like Swami Sivananda he is also a doctor, so a professional helper, but unlike many other doctors he goes the extra mile. So this, in a nutshell, is already the answer to this weeks question: Go the extra mile! In all your endeavours, professional or private, in the pursuit of your dreams, go the extra mile, give everything you got to give because the world is full of half-hearted mediocrity... CLICK TO READ MORE




@michellecarter

What one thing do you think individual people can do to make a positive impact on humanity? ecoTrain Question of The Week

As a Divine Channel there are many things I can think of that would have a big positive change on humanity, but there is one thing in particular that I believe would have a truly profound affect on how we all interact with each other and the snowball affect this would have long term on communities and humanity in general, this one thing is discernment. CLICK TO READ MORE.


@clara-andriessen

What one thing do you think individual people can do to make a positive impact on humanity? ecoTrain Question of The Week

Ok, guys my answer is going to be real quick! LOVE YOURSELF! HEAL YOURSELF! TAKE CARE OF YOURSELF! CLICK TO READ MORE.

 


@eco-alex

What one thing do you think individual people can do to make a positive impact on humanity? ecoTrain Question of The Week

My answer to this question literally popped into my head without any thought this week! I felt that the answer needed to be one that includes all of humanity and not just one country or continent. What humanity is sorely lacking these days is any kind of equality or fair distribution of money and opportunity. Our free market Capitalist systems have brought us a long way in the last few hundred years, but have they had their time?! CLICK TO READ MORE.



@ecoinstant

What one thing can any person do to make a positive impact on humanity? ecoTrain question of the week

What would it be? Something everyone can do – in this world of specialization there is not a whole lot that everyone can do. Think about it. Think about it like you would a brain teaser. Think ‘laterally’. Think. Think. Think about other people’s feelings. CLICK TO READ MORE.



@gardenbsqured

What one thing do you think individual people can do to make a positive impact on humanity?

There are so many good and valid answers to this question that I had to scratch behind my ears. But not for long. My answer to this question is very short: Try to do no harm. Or even shorter.. CLICK TO READ MORE



🌍 👍 COMPETITION TIME! 👍 🌍

START WRITING AND POST YOUR ANSWER TO THE QUESTION OF THE WEEK?
UP TO THREE winners be awarded $10 SBD each!

TO ENTER PLEASE DO THE FOLLOWING

a) Make the title of your post:
"What one thing can any person do to make a positive impact on humanity? ecoTrain question of the week"


b) The main category tag of your post should be:
'qotw'


so we can all see them at

https://steemit.com/created/qotw

(you may use additional category tags but please do not tag ecotrain!)


Winners will be chosen and announced on Tuesday 26th September

Don't forget this is your chance to also join the ecoTrain!

Click Here For More Info About The ecoTrain



A very special thank you goes out to:

@likedeeler
@gardenbsquared
@eco-alex


for contributing to the prize pot this week:


Check out what's trending this week on the ecoTrain, with 14 amazing passengers on board!

We Thank You For Re-Steeming!


Sort:  

Dear @eco-alex,
Congrats. You have been featured in the daily qurator #16 :D

Thanks for letting me know! Thats great news :)

Congratulations @sharoonyasir you are a lucky winner of the QOTW!
Thank you for the great post!

And a further congratulations as I am inviting you to join us as a passenger on the ecoTrain! I think you will make a great addition and we look forward to reading and supporting you!

Please drop me an email on [email protected] and I will get you on-board!
Here is your prize! tip! 10

I did receive the tip from you yesterday but I was waiting for an official comment or post to become clear and to understand how things work. Thank you so much for your kindness. So glad to be a part of eco-train. Will email you in a bit.

yes sorry for the delay.. i had a total distraction here the last two days.. sorry about that! Please do standby and i will be in touch with you VERY shortly to explain all you need ! ;-)

Sure thing. No worries. Take your time :)

The answers to this question were incredibly varied!
I look forward to reading the answers of the competition. :)

Congratulations @hopehuggs you are a lucky winner of the QOTW!
Thank you for the inspiring post!

And a further congratulations as I am inviting you to join us as a passenger on the ecoTrain! I know you will make a great addition and we look forward to reading and supporting you!

Please drop me an email on [email protected] and I will get you on-board!
Here is your prize! tip! 10

Hi Alex, email sent and thank you I would love to be part of the ecoTrain :)

I got my post in on time this week lol

Hey @sostrin.. thanks for entering this cometition. Im afraid you didnt win.. but since you are a consistent follower and did write a good post id like to reward you with 5 SBD. Thanks for engaging!! ;-)

tip! 5

u sure did ! actually you have until Tuesday also.. thats the deadline..
thanks Sostrin!

First of all thank you @eco-alex and @michellecarter for such a great opportunity. I love the Ecotrain project and also made a post on the question of the week. The post is here.
Mandala_FB_Tw copy.jpg
I would be honored to join the community as it resonates with me a lot.
I also wish all the participants good luck!

Congratulations @sashagenji you are a lucky winner of the QOTW!
Thank you for the very interesting post!

And a further congratulations as I am inviting you to join us as a passenger on the ecoTrain! I think you will make a great addition and we look forward to reading and supporting you!

Please drop me an email on [email protected] and I will get you on-board!
Here is your prize! tip! 10

Dear @eco-alex, I thank you for the trust you put in me. For me, the most incredible thing was that I have been thinking of starting blogging about sustainability and eco way of living on my own (just this weekend had an idea for the series of post I was going to write) and here comes @Ecotrain. I believe that everything that happens, happens for a reason so I am very honored and eager to start and be a passenger on this train of Service to Humanity.
PS: E-mail is send.

thats lovely to hear.. sounds very synchronistic and perfect opportunity for your eco writing to blossom.

i will be responding to your emails very soon,, excuse the delay!

such a nice topic! I will think about that

GREAT! please do write for the competition!.. its quite fun and you might surprise yourself.

I can see you normally write in German so this might be a good opportunity to try something in ENglish and see how you do!

you're damn right sir! I always said I wait until I get the call to also start writing in English. Now I got it ;)

There will be many mistakes, but thats not the point of this excerise 😊

mistakes are totally fine! im also happy to help , assist..

I really appreciate that alex :-) is there any way I can approach you (besides post replies... :P)?

yes, please email on [email protected] . You can send your post to me first if you like and i can do some basic grammar / spelling changes to help if you like..

I can't think of one - pretty subjective. But I check what others think about it!

Is this contest still going on?

Yes it is! The deadline is tomorrow ;)

great think! great question! great motivation! great post!

thank you thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47