Sort:  

Technically, I've been clean for about 10 months now - if you don't factor in the bullshit medically prescribed painkillers for my leg that I just got off of. Didn't abuse them, haven't done any other drugs in between, etc. I'm about to write up a pretty grim post about what just happened that nearly caused me to consider going back down that road, though..

Technically, I've been clean for about 10 months now

Thank you. that's good to know.

I'm about to write up a pretty grim post about what just happened that nearly caused me to consider going back down that road

I'm not sure if my heart can take this. Lol. But I know that writing has been a therapy for me (for a different thing), whether it be typing, or writing it down manually (I like writing it down manually :) ).

Thank you. Yeah, they're not pretty stories - none of them are. But, they're authentic and they portray things how they actually are or were. And I feel that it's important to be honest with myself - and the easiest way for me to do that, is to share with the world - now, everyone holds me accountable. If i fuck up, i have hoards of people to call me on my bullshit. So it helps me stay in line.

True, we have to take things as they are and not patch it up with make-up. I admire you for your courage to bring this up for the community to see.

Thank you for your kind words. I'm eager to share the entire story - hopefully this evening. There's so much more to this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52