Succulent

in #life6 years ago (edited)

ACCC4273-C66F-4D42-842A-7D058AF63FFF.jpeg

So, I have been looking for this succulent for close to three years. I love it completely but have had no luck in purchasing it, if you know where I can buy it please let me know!

I took this photo while on a day trip on the coast of California with my smartphone and didn’t have the heart to swipe it.

Your, @eaglespirit!

Sort:  

Seeing your post got me thinking of where the word origin succulent comes from, because so often it's used for a description of food that is moist, or something like, lol most often in food/restaurant commercials. Well, it has a latin origin as I found out on the Merriam Webster's dictionary online page. Meaning its very moist, juicy, etc. Actually has a root involving "suck" which is not exactly comes to mind with a cactus, lol.

Congratulations due to your excellent post you were upvoted by the cryptkeeper17 curation trail on steemauto! To find out how to get all your posts upvoted this way by over 20 active, living, breathing fellow Steemians reach me at discord cryptkeeper17#6637.

Thank you!!
did you really get an upvote for 70 cents? Lol
I need a bot to upvote my comments. :)

I did not use it, I actually have no idea where it came from. I just saw it too. I think it upvotes random comments from what I saw on their page.

Nice! that's even better!!

Instead I can send artichokes from our garden in August!

LMAOOOO awesome reply! Mad dme laugh so hard. Beautiful choke too!!

Very beautiful...Like you are ;-)

Awww you are so kind. xoxo

Aaaww.
Sorry to hear. If I could I'd ship to you.

Greetings from Nairobi,Kenya. 1421hrs

Ooo do you have these there? That would be awesome to have a plant from Kenya. THank you for your kindness. Greetings from Colorado USA

What a beautiful post, i wish people go through it. There is something you are point out here and very catching and i believe am one of them who is learning from your post. I have succumbed to such things but always thinking of what to do in such dilema, am greatful tolearn that word.
i have been holding on fake things but its now time to quit and move on.

i have learnt something from your post

thank you for your long comment, i'm not sure i understand it completely but thank you for the great thought behind your words.

I bought my succulents from https://succulentcity.com

There are a lot of other places like mountaincrestgardens.com and amazon.com. Please buy the ones which require minimal care.

Congratulations.! I like the post very much hope you can post beautiful ly, please, please, please give an upvote @giearxel

Thank you so much!

Well my mother has tons, called "Hen's and chick's" plus the males are called Roosters because they have a piece that flowers out the center, very long and leafy

She is in Cali if you are close to Auburn in Nor Cal

She would prob just give you some lol

Ahghhhhhh I’m in Colorado 😭😢😭

I do have the same in my house ...but i use to take one leaf and the start pressing it until i see it bleeding...
Kind of love taking out juice from it..

Of you can send me some
That would be great! Ahahhaha

You got a 20.04% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @eaglespirit!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81