You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Succulent

in #life6 years ago

Seeing your post got me thinking of where the word origin succulent comes from, because so often it's used for a description of food that is moist, or something like, lol most often in food/restaurant commercials. Well, it has a latin origin as I found out on the Merriam Webster's dictionary online page. Meaning its very moist, juicy, etc. Actually has a root involving "suck" which is not exactly comes to mind with a cactus, lol.

Congratulations due to your excellent post you were upvoted by the cryptkeeper17 curation trail on steemauto! To find out how to get all your posts upvoted this way by over 20 active, living, breathing fellow Steemians reach me at discord cryptkeeper17#6637.

Sort:  

Thank you!!
did you really get an upvote for 70 cents? Lol
I need a bot to upvote my comments. :)

I did not use it, I actually have no idea where it came from. I just saw it too. I think it upvotes random comments from what I saw on their page.

Nice! that's even better!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61