You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remembering my father | Inspired by the movie Coco

in #life6 years ago (edited)

What a beautiful piece of writing and this is the Mave I know and love! Thank you so very much for opening up and being intimate In your writing. These are the post that I yearn to see and experience. When you write like this and the barrier comes down, this is who we learn to love even more. I’m so sorry for your depressions, they are normal and for good reasons. They pass and sometimes come back but that’s okay. We are human and it’s a part of being human.
You know me and I hope you know that when I say your father is here and he is watching over you. I see that you are so much like him and you are loved.
The message you are sharing not only helps us now, helps you, but also helps him. He is so proud of you and loves you eternally.
His work was amazing and he helped so many people live sustainably and for generations, the work you are doing and will do will be just like him.
I’m so proud to know (even if it only on Steemit) you and I have the honor of reading your story. I look forward to watching you develop and I support my boi 100!

Love
Eagle

Ps. I was just going to write a piece on Dia de los muertos in remembrance of my tata (step-grandfather). I have all the photos re his celebration. :)
He was Mexican and it’s a very special ceremony. I really loved how you intertwined that with your father!

Sort:  

Thank you ES for this wonderful comment. I like it too when I write like this and show a more vulnerable side of me and not talking about women haha.
My sisters say that whenever we talk that I am so much like my father that they are happy and at the same time worried because I give myself too much to causes that I care about and not leaving anything for myself. I get emotional and distressed when things don't go as plan or when people disappoint me.

Yeah he was an awesome person that was well loved and I heard that the community he helped thrived even after his passing.

Thank you ES for everything and I know you always have my back :)

You definitely write that piece and I would read the crap out of it! ahahaa

Ever since I saw the festival I have been enamored by it as Mexicans feel a whole lot like Filipinos where death is celebrated and feels like a fiesta.

you are very welcome MAVE, yeah usually you throw a woman in there and you prevailed! Muahaha
i can totally see what your sisters are seeing, and you are who you are Mave! we all love you anyways. :)
yes, i saw and felt that about your father. good man!
you are so welcome and i have your back like you have mine. we all need people like that in our life!
yay you used our word of the week, and i will write that within the next couple of days. woop
the festival is definitely special and because the spaniards conquered both our peoples that makes sense. LOL
yes death is celebrated ... growing up with skulls is not such a bad thing! Muahahah

love,
eagle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2721.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56