You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should the United States Ban Guns?

in #life8 years ago

You gave me an interesting but scary thought....

Criminals gain their power by being the only one in the room with the gun

I earlier in another post referred to the world as currently being Backwards World.

An example I gave is that whistle blowers reporting a crime are now considered a criminal, and you can be an actual criminal and run for the highest office in the land.

So the actual Criminals can RULE. Apply that thought in connection with what I quoted to you above and things get a bit more clear, and a bit more scary.

Sort:  

A backwards world indeed. Right down to the very essence of survival. We are conditioned from birth to believe that success is measured in zeros. Darwinism brainwashes us into thinking that it is survival of the fittest--every man for himself, and that to get ahead you have to step on other people's dreams. This is backwards as fuck.

Success should be measured by the positive impact you are able to have on the people that you cross paths with in life, and to get ahead at the expense of other people's well-being should be considered inhumane. We all ought to help each other do better, together.

I am going to give your article a read in a moment because I have to agree with you. Just about everything is the exact opposite to how it should be--how it was intended to be.

I raised my children telling them that creating a thing is far more impressive than destroying a thing. One takes skill and effort, the other often does not.

Unfortunately, our enemies have gotten rather efficient at creating devices for the purpose of destroying everything that we hold dear.

Oh and while I'm at it... that article I linked you is where I referenced Backwards World earlier today. I did however, write an article that was directly inspired by this @thecryptofiend blog we are talking on here. It was basically me expanding upon what I said here. So the backwards world part of my blog on the word TRUTHER you might find interesting, but if you want a specific direct reference to this article it is this post: Mass violence... have instability and will then there is a way...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45