You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alcohol and I. I don't drink alcohol. I haven't for 30+ years...

in #life7 years ago

Glad you got that under control... My dad had a cocaine problem before the alcohol problem. We lived close to Aspen, Colorado (home of the stars) back then and cocaine was everywhere... late 70s, very early 80s. In fact it was not uncommon to go to parties there and have bowls of cocaine just sitting out on the table.

Well my dad had a nervous breakdown inspired by it. He actually never touched it after that, and we moved to where we had intended to be living before getting stuck a few years near Aspen.

It was in this new place that alcohol became the problem...

Funny thing... they smoked pot all throughout all of that. It was never marijuana that was the issue.

I don't smoke marijuana either. Though I am fine with people doing it. I am too much of a mental control freak of my own mind. I experimented with it about a month in my youth and there were some things I just didn't like. Mainly I'd get time distortion.

Sort:  

I think weed can be beneficial to many aspects of other drug dependencies for sure. It helps alleviate the withdrawals of opiates and the anxieties. I personally think that being in a sober mind state is the ultimate reality. It is the most bizarre reality we live in and there is no need to spice it up, although we do anyways. Sometimes it is just pain people are running from (it was for me)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60506.66
ETH 2400.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58