My children have turned against me! I never thought this would happen

in #life7 years ago

The-Shawshank-Redemption-Script.jpg

A few days ago I came in from mowing, not your normal mowing, I'm talking farm mowing and that's hot and dirty. Anyways, I'm covered in dirt, grass and sweating from every pore and all I want to do is wash my hands and make a big glass of ice water. I turn on the water and immediately I am sprayed and now soaking wet from the chest to just below my crotch! One of my precious children had taped the sprayer handle down. Okay cool, I can take a joke...

Faucet-spray-prank.jpg
I'm not a woman

Yesterday, my first day back to work after having the whole summer off. I am dragging, I mean seriously not digging this whole early rise thing. I grab my yetti cup and make myself some coffee, a little sugar and cream. I don't drink it black, that is for savages and psychopaths. Regardless, I don't drink it immediately and actually wait about an hour because my yetti cup keeps it so hot. I'm at work and I'm really looking forward to drinking this coffee. After determining that the temperature had met a safe level I bring the cup to my lips and shiver with anticipation. NO! HELL NO! It's salty, I mean extremely salty! I immediately retrace my coffee making steps and at no time did the coffee leave my custody. The sugar dispenser! One of my little angels must of filled it with salt. Hilarious!

stalecoffee.jpg

Upon arriving home I dragged my sluggish body to the coffee pot and inspected the sugar, sure enough it was salt. Okay, they won't be getting me again with this joke. I get all the salt and sugar and put both on the very top shelf on the pantry. Done. Fool me once, shame on — shame on you. Fool me — you can't get fooled again.

maxresdefault.jpg

Today, I drag my self out of bed and get ready for work and eventually go to make my coffee. Silly children, steer clear because the big dawg is taking care of business. I pour my coffee, add my creamer and go fetch the sugar from the top shelf in the pantry and quickly return to add it to my cup. Off to work. Same sequence, wait the hourish, and get excited to drink my coffee. I go to take a sip and I am met with cold coffee and a thump against the lid. F#CK! I rip the lid off and fish my fingers into the coffee and drag out a blue ice pack. They got me! AGAIN! THEY WILL PAY!

81YvirjnHTL._SY355_.jpg

Come lunch I am really needing some pep in my step and a blood sugar boost. I unzip my lunch bag and quickly see another kick to the nuts. I've got lunch but it is not what I anticipated. Mother @#$@#$#@$%%$%u(&*! I quickly start pulling everything out and it is can after can of mini vienna sausage's. Now, this food is in my pantry at home, it is not something I look forward to eating and is there simply in the event a large storm hitting or some other disaster and we are stuck at home for days or even weeks. At this point I am thinking seriously about my no belt rule. What's that? That's where I don't whip my kids with a belt. Yeah, I'm all new age and zen and just use my hand instead.

8135bwemMYL._SY355_.jpg

So, here I am, typing this up on Steemit, thinking about how I have failed as a parent and my children have turned against me. LOL. Oh, if they only knew how sadistic I am. Payback is coming children, oh yes, payback is coming.

Children-Watch-Out-School-Sign-K-2029.gif

Sort:  

haha kids are little savages! I have to locked my chairs up together so my 3 year old doesnt destroy my kitchen. He has found the joy of climbing and getting into my spices! He is a savage.. destroyer of the entire house!

It is hilarious you mentioned spices! Our daughter, who turns two this month, opened every spice bother we have and dumped them from the kitchen to the living room. Lol my wife was not happy. It was our fault though. We were painting our kitchen cabinets this past weekend and left everything within easy reach.

Haha they are full on pranksters oh how you can see a parent doing the dr evil thing right now!
It must be a week for things to go all wrong!
Poor you that they keep going after you.

Lol, no poor them. These little angels don't know that they have opened Pandora's box!

haha, Good...I was going to say, soak their pencils in vinegar, then when the wood is really flexible, bendum good and fracture that lead. Then leave them to dry...They will have all kinds of fun trying to sharpen them.

Remove all batteries from Everything they own...

And make ALL their food green for the next month. Green french toast is particularly appealing ;)

One time I made my kids slug shaped frybread and poured honey over it...

Haha we got ourselves a pro pranker !

Yep :) My girls are 32, 26 and 20...and boy have I given it back to them.

These are all excellent ideas! My grand plan is being formulated. They have escaped to their grandparents for the next week but this just leaves more time to plot!

Oh, you could really make it good while they are not there...I hope you post it :) This is one of those classic Parents Unite moments :)

Oh I totally agree. And yes, you can totally count on a follow-up post!

Holy crap! That would be awesome. Well done!

When the punishment fits the crime... Mwaahaha ;)

Tape them to the wall and leave them there

I like my revenge to come unsuspected. Maybe when they are in class at school or sleeping. Don't worry, a plan is being formulated!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dwhntx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @dwhntx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

😁😁😂😅 That is kids for ya, savages.. Lol
So hilarious. I understand you must have been frustrated, but OMG 😂 cool kids idea.
But I guess payback is a bitch.. Hahaha
Upvoted. Made me laugh

Oh payback is coming.😈
Thanks for the upvote! It's so rare 😉
How has your day been, what you doing?
I just ate a huge meal and want to lay down and sleep but I have an hour drive home..

Ahh you are alive.. Yeay 🙌🙌.. Hahaha 😂
My day has been great I have been posted like crazy and love being back 😉 not sure it's mutual, everybody like OHH NO SHE IS BACK
tumblr_inline_mx2da1CUAV1rcz6pr.gif
😂😂😁😅😄Hahaha hahaha
You are welcome on the upvote so worth it my mate 😊 so you are going to drive home soon?
Don't forget your seat belt, and no it is not the
licorice lace that are laying on the other seat.
300px-Lakrids_ubt_B.jpeg

B5FFF-79E90-88F50-A7608-EF97E.jpg
That's for you to eat.. Lol 😁😁😛
So seat belt on and licorice to eat so you don't fall asleep while driving.
Cause I'm busy but if you crash into a moose I have to get dressed as a nurse saving you.
Photo_talks_1502580441502.jpg
😁😁😁hahaha I'm sorry when I'm tired I'm more crazy than usual... Lol
Have a safe ride home and stay Awesome 💓

LMAO! Hey, seriously though, I got a paper cut and I need nurse Sara. You MUST wear the uniform!🏥👩‍⚕️

I made it back in one piece. No licorice though, I just stuck my head out the window when I got tired, I don't suggest that though... Bugs🐛🐞

I get crazier too the more tire I am. If you ever want me to do something and I always say NO then ask me when I'm tired. Sky diving? Sure. Go poke a bear in it's bell button? I'm on it! These are some excellent examples.

I got you in just but I guess you are asleep already.😭😭😭. I hope you are having sweet dreams!

Ohh a papercut poor baby then I must nurse you to healing 💆💉🎢🛌
All better? Cry baby 😭😭😭😭💪💪
😁😁hahaha
I hope you are having a good night sleep now I'm really going to bed 😊
Talk tomorrow 💋💋❤️❤️

Lol, Kids can be real jerks some times. ;) i'm pretty sure I was a jerk as a kid.

I know I was!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43