Bring substance abuse to an end, World wide!

in #life6 years ago

24d2d04f8f763f356206378cabe09894.640x426x1.jpg

If you or someone you know has a substance abuse problem, take a few minutes and listen to this song, I mean REALLY listen to it, then start a dialogue with your family to get help. Don't let substance abuse steal another life.

I heard this song for the first time today and let me tell you, it has a powerful message. I really feel like that the pain and emotion behind this song can alter people's lives....if they let it.

NF.jpg

This song is by a rapper who goes by the name NF. He is from my home state of Michigan. I actually saw him in concert in 2013 when he opened for the bands Ashes Remain and Kutless.

nf-how-could-you-leave-us-video.JPG

It's time for substance abuse to come to an end. Please resteem this post to share the message of this song and open the doors for family's to talk about this problem and hopefully prevent a tragedy.

Sort:  

Powerful song, haunting. I couldn't make it to the end with my eyes dry. This man's had his mother stolen from him. If this could save even one family, it's worth all the anguish.

@ironshield

Resteemed!

Thanks @daveks! It means alot to me. I hope this post gains more traction. Substance abuse is very damaging and affects all of us. Maybe one of these days I'll share the story of my uncle who took his own life due to letting alcohol control his life.

Share that story when the time is right!

Powerful song with strong message. It cool to know music is spreading the word out their. Just to reduce substance abuse
Awesome post

Great stuff, like it!!

upvote me,please!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 66992.58
ETH 3460.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.68