Without Malice: AI Sex Robot for about $20,000

in #life6 years ago

There was a single word spoken by the purchaser when he described buying the robot. The robot could be programmed without malice. He had been married previously and had subsequently purchased a number of dolls but was looking at buying a robot equipped with AI. By his statement, you can imagine the state of his marriage. Having a caring companion is desired by everyone. However my sense is there is a general dissatisfaction in the world. I cannot directly blame feminism but I believe some radical feminist can find some satisfaction in the way the world is ... many men are unhappy. There is a condition in psychology called learned helplessness. This happens when a subject is punished no matter what the subject does. It doesn't result is a loss of a few behaviours. It results in a loss of all behaviour. I can see the evidence of this in many areas. Possibly the greatest symptom of this is the lack of men getting higher education. Why get a higher education when it doesn't predict getting a better paying job. Even having a higher education and a better paying job does not predict respect. It would be far simpler to work a minimum wage job, watch sports on the weekend than to strive.

The woman in my family have always been capable so I had no belief that there was ever a question of equality. I do believe that this "strength" is a factor determined at the individual level ... not on a sex-based level. I have a niece who would probably rank lower on the agreeableness trait (see Jordan Peterson interview around 10 minutes) in comparison to her brother. She is a commander, he is a convincer. She is best suited in a position to direct people while he is best suited selling people. This obviously has nothing to do with sex-based factors... it has to do with individual based factors.

Leaders are fewer than followers. The leaders in the women's movement may just be thrusting followers into positions they are not suited for. It annoys me when I hear people say things and I am not articulate enough (I rarely speak anymore) to point out the truth in the matter. I can imagine many men will more to AI robots not just for sex but for compassion. This video from illustrates the incipient development of empathy in robots:


This video from almost a year later illustrates humanoid ai showing reactive responses

Imagine in a few years, the level of technology and "android" technology will allow men or women to purchase an ai companion instead of dealing with the frustrations of human companions. Does anyone complain when men or women indulge in emotional expressions towards their pets? Does anyone complain when women buy vibrators?

It is an interesting world...

Sort:  

The rebotica overpassing levels I can't imagine someone having sex with a robber.

Sex is perhaps the smallest part of it. I deal with a lot of senior citizens. For instance this morning I had a woman ask me what to do because her letter e no longer worked on her computer. As you can imagine a number of options came about replace the keyboard, replace the computer (it is a really old computer and it could be the keyboard controller on the motherboard) or use the ASCII code (hold the Alt key and tap 101). Robots or AI will be the companions that will help people to function in the new technology era and also emulate the emotional interaction that people need.

Do you think that in the future robots could be our own destruction like the film I ROBOT?

Hanson Robotics is currently creating artificial intelligence based on a template of real people (Bina 48)

I would think that many humans may "graft" their personalities onto robots as a way of extending their lives.

At first I thought he was human but when I saw the title I understood everything.

I think the robots being developed in Japan are further in appearing humanoid.

In a few years they'll be for our humanity.

I completely agree with you, my friend, it's something we have to be honest about.

As for the robot being very similar to a human, one day I saw many videos about its manufacture and all that and it's amazing what it can do.

Greetings friend
banner en negro.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51