Expecting...

in #life6 years ago

1000px-2754.jpg

Steemit, it's been a crazy month for me because there's big news on the home front. My wife is 38 weeks pregnant with kid #2 and we're both super exited and nervous at the same time. I'm busy at work, trying to tie loose ends before my 6 week departure for a paternity leave so I haven't had time at all to focus on the blogging game, so I apologize.

But at the same time, there's little I can be sorry for as this new addition will be the most important thing to me in the next few weeks. Living through the birth of a child is the most beautiful human experience one could have and I am truly blessed to have a loving wife and family to share my time with. Maybe with more time at home, I'll be able to write more but until then, I'll be sporadically sharing my words and photos.

Thanks for following as always. I truly appreciate you all checking out my posts and photography.

Steemit_Signoff_duranc_2.jpg

P.S. This is an image of my son's baby feet when he was just a few days old. Those were the days...

Sort:  

Aw wow, huuuuuuge congrats you both!!

Awesome man! Congrats!

Congratulations @duranc! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @duranc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @duranc! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @duranc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @duranc! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16