Write your goals on the paper and better be real about them

in #life7 years ago

I had to put down some of my goals on the paper.

I decided to do that just to read these goals again. I mean, I have them constantly in my mind but it's different when you read it. Reading my own goals can make me think about how realistic they are. Many people around me would say that we must set boundaries for our goals. But if all goals were completely reasonable, those dreams wouldn't be dreams anymore. That's why I decided not to listen others what they have to say about my personal and business goals. Firstly, people who are close to me are afraid to see me disappointed. Others are maybe jealous. So, I will do on my own, the decision is mine and I will take full responsibility for consequences.

If you have really big goals, it's very hard to think about the time.

Every deadline you put in front of yourself can be crossed easily. That's why so many people give up of their goals. If you set a deadline to fulfill a big goal, you can get really disappointed when you see that nothing happens as planned.
Do you believe that your goals are reachable to you? When you close your eyes and try to imagine yourself with fulfilled goal, do you see that image clearly, or in some kind of mist? It is very important to see that image clearly, it means that you believe in yourself and that you are a person who will make important steps in making your dreams come true. If that image is in mist, you should think about the reality of your goals.

Realize your goals with passion.

Fleeting desires are not worth of effort. Those desires can turn you away from your primal goals and they are useless waste of your time and money. And exactly the money is important factor in most people's goals, but it doesn't have to be. If your goal requires large sum of money, then your first goal becomes to get all that money. And this is the problem for the most of us. Our goals have price. If your need a lot of money for realizing your goals, and you are really passionate about them, you have to keep your head calm and come up with a good strategy with all details about it. If you believe in yourself, sky is the limit. And if your sky is cloudy, remember that there is Sun behind them.

That's why I prefer to have simple and humble goals.

It's not important to me to be better of richer than others. All my goals are about being normal. To finish my apartment, to buy a nice, normal car, to keep this interesting job, to improve my health condition, and. the most important, to prepare the world for the child that is coming. So, I have to extend my apartment, we need an extra room. My old car is definitely not a family car, that has to change. I'm spending days reading advertisements trying to find a good solution but all I can see is too used or too expensive. In this time, I can't afford a brand new car. I don't like credits or loans, I can't have a good sleep if I am in some kind of dept. And I like the fact that all I have I've earned with my own work. My wife is six months pregnant, so my main goal is to make my life normal before birth of my daughter. And I am very passionate about it and I can see that image clearly.

Realizing your goals doesn't go easy. I learned that I can divide my each goal on little pieces and deal with piece by piece. That way of dealing with goals maybe takes more time but that's the best way I know. Thank you!

Sort:  

I wish you best of luck in achieving your goals and the willpower to go through with them.

Thank you, I appreciate it

Hope the completion of all the tasks in your "project" brings you to final successful completion. :-)

Thank you, :)

You're welcome


Hi @dumar022, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Thank you, this means to me a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43