A man at gynecologist's

in #life7 years ago

I have a friend who has a child but he was never supportive to his wife during her pregnancy.

He was never at the gynecologist's with his wife and he wasn't present when his wife gave birth to his beautiful daughter. He wasn't interested to see a medical ultrasound picture of his girl. He was always saying that it's not for men, that it's only women's job. Yes, there are a lot of people who still live in past centuries. And the same friend of mine was very surprised when I told him that I go with my lady to the gynecologist every time. I am curious and I want to know more and more things. And all that makes pregnancy a lot easier for my wife when she knows that I am supportive.

My first visit to gynecologist was three months ago, when a baby in my wife's belly was two months old.

I felt very strange but heavenly positive feeling in my chest when for the first time I heard a heartbeat of my unborn child. My wife was holding my hand during the whole examination. So, why not to go with her? We are together for a very long time, practically we are the same person in two bodies. Of course I want to know what is happening inside of her, there is nothing more normal than that. I'll never forget the first time when I saw a fetus on a screen. For the first time, I felt a different kind of love. Then, a doctor let us hear the heartbeat of a child. It was still impossible to know the sex of child, but the picture on the screen was magical. A lady - doctor explained the picture, she showed us from where will grow legs and arms. Then she asked do we have some questions. My wife had some interesting questions, but then, I started to bomb the doctor with hundreds of questions. I wasn't ashamed to ask anything I wanted to know. It didn't matter does my question sound stupid or not, I just - asked! And the doctor was very pleased with my questions and, later, she told to my lady that she's lucky to have me. Actually, I became a very good friend to this gynecologist - lady. I didn't know that a lot of guys avoid these things, it was all normal to me. And still it is. My wife said that she's never seen that kind of expression on my face, as in the moment when I was watching my own unborn child on the screen.

From that day, I always accompany my wife to her doctor.

I want to see my daughter. She is beautiful and each time, when I see her on the screen of ultrasound machine, the same feeling starts to rule in my heart. The most important thing in the world is that is all how it suppose to be. So, my lady is happily pregnant for exactly 5 months and we are expecting a girl. We was yesterday at the doctor's to see her. And here is one of the 4D ultrasound pictures, only for my Steemers.

And my friend from the beginning of this post...

When I told him that I go with my wife at the gynecologist's each time during her pregnancy, he was mocking to me. And the fact that I will present there, when my wife will give a birth to a child, that fact was hilarious to him. I just don't know why some people enjoy in their ignorance.

Knowledge is power and curiosity leads to knowledge!

Sort:  

"Knowledge is power and curiosity leads to knowledge!"
Upvotes is Power. Supporter is Power!!!

Now, this comment deserves a 100% voting power UPVOTE :)

Being supportive and even curious is a good thing, though I can also understand this remark by a friend: "In the old days, a man's involvement in child birth was limited to an orgasm and passing around cigars in the local pub. I'm still undecided what's best."

I choose to be supportive. Funny remark, thank you!

Great post.. Sad man.. Later in life he will look back and then it will dawn on him that he missed very special occasions and missed out

@dumar022, I enjoyed going to the gynecologist with @luvbnamome and seeing the development of my beautiful babies. Why wouldn't you want to support your wife during this amazing time. Your baby is beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48