You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Snowtastic!

in #life5 years ago

You could have been my mother!! She would do the unthinkable and lob a snowball at one of her 9 kids just for grins.

Seriously.

She never did grow up or old and was always one of the kids, except when she needed to be the mom. I'm so glad to hear you are fighting the urge. I'm not sure I will ever grow up although someday, I am sure I may grow old. But, by then I will be too senile to realize it. Hehehehehe.

I hope you popped him well with your aim. You only get one surprise shot! :)

!tip

Sort:  

Egads! 9 children! Your mom is a-ma-zing!

I love the idea of never growing up but still momming on demand, that totally sounds like my jam. I've always been rather old in the soul way, responsible and all that, but I love to get into a bit of whimsy caused mischief. I blame it on my dad, lol!

Thank you so much for the tip and another one of your most excellent comments, I feel spoiled!

Your poor dad!!! :)

Now, speaking of never growing up....

I think life should be lived in the land of whimsy! Otherwise, it would be like living in my grandmothers time, where you got old and responsible by the time you had your first baby, or thirty... whichever came first. Yuck!

!tip

🎁 Hi @generikat! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84