You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Do you pray for the dead?" ~ Ruminations on God's Sovereignty Over Time

in #life6 years ago

This is a very interesting read, especially as I also believe that there is hope after this world has proclaimed your death to be eternal. I was born and raised Catholic and slid over to the Baptist side for a short stint, then ran back home to my roots.

I would like to think that you are right in all of your wisdom. It brings great comfort to my soul. Thank you for your always enlightening thoughts.

Sort:  

I'm glad to think that I've been able to offer you some comfort.

Even when I believed as before, I've always counted on the LORD to be kind and compassionate and that--in the end, I would be on board with all his decisions.

Coming to my present understanding simply gives me some more hope and comfort in the present age.

Thanks so much for your encouraging feedback! :D

BTW, one of these... days? years?... I hope to write some on my present understanding of what "hell" actually is, and how God's authentic justice is real, and to be feared, but it is not expressed in the medieval notion of endless, conscious torment...

I look forward to it and thank you so much for the very kind and thoughtful response.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59