You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What A Difference A Day Makes....

in #life5 years ago

Le sigh.

Snow really does make everything so much more beautiful, doesn't it? We didn't get any snow this year, so I am totally jealous. We missed the opportunity and it is getting too late in the season for it to be happening.

You have the best of both worlds though. It is warm enough to not stick and cold enough to get a little. Great shots !

Have a great night!

!tip

Sort:  

Except for one quick flurry that was mixed with rain a couple of weeks ago, we hadn't had any snow either..... and you would have missed that if you were not near a window for a few minutes when it happened.

I have held my mental breath waiting to seem how winter might still dash in an give us a slap, after hiding itself these last couple of months. Poor trees and bushes are all confused.

One of my cousins posted something from the Old Almanac last night that seemed to indicate March may hold very wintery weather here and there. We'll see !

Yeah, I always like it when it makes a show, but leaves the roads nice.

Thanks for coming over.

XOXO

Oh, I love visiting, just never have the time. It is like having a brood of toddlers to care for, except I don't . It was much easier then! Ha!

I heard March may be misery but, I hope not. I have dashed all thoughts of winter out of my head! Isn't that what we are supposed to do when we get spring-like weather.

Oh, no! I just asked Alexa the weather for today and that was a fail. She gave me all sorts of whining about cold and intermittent cloud nonsense. I threatened to box her up and send her back once again and she immediately gave me a temperature five degrees higher. Ha! Who says they are soul-less machines when they can lie to save their own crystal clad bodies?

Love you!

!tip

When people talk about the weather at work, I'm always saying something like "that can't be true, Alexa said it was going to be sunny today" ..LOLOLOL !

🎁 Hi @jacey.boldart! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49