You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mercurial Freddie

in #life5 years ago (edited)

A well written, a poignant reminder of a terribly misunderstood man. You truly made such valid points with the times being what they were and him being who he was.

I'd like to believe that most of what was said about him was untrue and I will say that I was watching "I want to be free" video last night (how about that for a coincidence)and lamenting his life and death.

My grandmother had a cottage on Fire Island that we frequented when we were growing up and although there were many gay people, it was never an issue with us. Or perhaps it is generational? I know it bothered my father. ;)

Thank you for the awesome write and the Freddie report. You are awesome! I love Freddie forever! xo

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Sort:  

Thank you, Denise. What a coincidence, indeed, your watching Breakthrough and your Granny's having a cottage on Fire Island.

Like you, I would like to believe that much that was said about him is untrue, but then I always prefer to think the best of people. Especially my heroes. That said, hearing about the "other" stuff, just makes them human.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68974.42
ETH 2745.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73