You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 15! How the hell did that happen?

in #life6 years ago

What a great post! I can certainly relate having a daughter of my own who is turning 5 in May.

Time really does seem to fly and I realize that if I do not put the quality time upfront while she’s young, my bond might not be as strong.

I appreciate this post as I see some parallels and it looks like I’m doing something right. Great job dad.

Again, happy birthday!

Sort:  

Thank you for your lovely comments @dstreet6

I will pass the birthday wishes on.

I think a father's job, while different, should not be underestimated. The importance of our role can make me feel a little pressured sometimes, as I want to set Jaime up for the future. I've always seen my role as a teacher and guider to help her to make her own good decisions in the future.

The whole journey is wonderful but 5 years old is particularly cute and fun. You must be loving it. We had a house full of pink plastic stuff!!

Cheers, Gaz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42