You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Be A Well-Balanced MOFO | with James Marshall

in #life6 years ago

It is really hard to keep the balance. Everyday life gets to us all, so focusing on your priorities and challenges that are in front of you, results in the imbalance. Then there is a hierarchy of needs - one can not focus on self-actualization if the basic needs aren't met. That's coping vs thriving mode (or hoping vs striving). The first one is you are just struggling to get by, and the other is living your path. So balance cannot be found on that pendulum. My problem is simple - I am always all in! So if I am working on business success I am immersed in that and it's all I want to improve, so I neglect many other aspects of my life like social life for example. That was always my problem and I would like to hear your opinion on how to find a balance when you are like me?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69