You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why My Next EP Will Be On Steem before Spotify

in #life7 years ago

My experience releasing some pretty seriously niche music content on Dtube today (modular synth + live drumming) and the response I've gotten from the #music community in just a few hours is BLOWING MY MIND. I've been releasing music on a professional level for almost two decades and have yet to see a spotify check for more than a few dollars ... for hundreds of thousands of plays. I'm onboard with @steemsongs. It can literally only go up from my present streaming situation.

One of the more prominent labels I'm on, Temporary Residence, absolutely abhors Spotify ... even as an exposure vehicle ... and I'm wondering how many medium sized labels would jump at the chance to host their catalog literally anywhere else. Going to pass steemsongs along.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71