You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caffeinated Mints? What The Hell?!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

If you want to stop drinking soda, I honestly think cold turkey is the best way. I used to drink lot of soda in the past. But only the idea of a coke is nasty now... Btw, those mints probably have a lot of sugars in it as well (though yeah, 1 mint a day would still be better than a couple of soda's).

Sort:  

They do have sugar, But it doesn't seem to bad 4 grams per mint.
For me cold turkey doesn't work, Because as soon as I get stressed out or have a lot on my plate. It's easy to fall back on the old soda habit, Usually without thinking about it. Having a replacement and slowly cutting back so I don't notice as much seems to work.

U know urself the best ;) I just think you never get rid of the taste and urge to drink if you take one a day(s).

I agree with that! But I hope If I add more water to my day. that I'll be too full for soda. haha.

Good on ya!! Cold turkey is the best method. (Like me and facebook :))

Right? I see the benefits to both things! Sometimes you have to do cold turkey! But this is a hard one for me haha. I'm glad you cut back your Facebook habit Amirl that can be a bad one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48