Steemit Family Does Gingerbread Houses!

in #life7 years ago

Any of you Steemians like Gingerbread, candy, and icing?

....Because we have enough to feed a small village.

IMG_20171209_181942.jpg

So, yesterday we decided to have a Gingerbread house decorating party with all the Steemit family!

I don't mean to name drop, buuut...:

@lifes-a-donut, my wife @alovelymess, @gringalicious, @hotrod, @mamaloves, @fullofhope, @uglysweater, and @rigaronib all participated.
U5drUvMgWUCJV74LjZzwqp1p7bmbRJK_1680x8400.jpg
Where ya at, @rigaronib?

Candy for days...

These things came straight out of the box assembled in China with icing that terrifyingly resembles caulk.
IMG_20171209_182340.jpg

IMG_20171209_182202.jpg

@alovelymess laying the foundation for our roof! Notice how @rigaronib's arm is suspiciously close to the candy bowls.
IMG_20171209_183411.jpg

Now THAT is a roof Santa would land on!
IMG_20171209_184517.jpg

Chimney and front decorations in full swing!
IMG_20171209_192843.jpg

Snowmen fence added around the sides. Now, most people taped some cardboard to the front of their house for a front yard. Not realizing what i'm doing, I taped it on the back. Which we were okay with because this is how they decorated houses back in the mullet times.
(yes that is a factual era.)

Business as usual in the front...

IMG_20171209_193728.jpg

Party in the back!

IMG_20171209_202915.jpg

Oh, by the way! I hear @gringalicious has posted all of the Gingerbread houses so all of you can vote for your favorite! Check out her contest post and cast your vote!


I LOVE getting feedback! Do you have suggestions or comments on how to improve my posts? If so, post them below, I want to hear from you!

Sort:  

My children and I use to live to do these until they got older unfortunately. But we will hold on to the memories.

great post. my steemit friend @drobinson i like & resteem this post

That looks so cool!

That was a lot of fun, I hope we do it together next year.

Yes it was, I hope so too! You're not planning on moving out of country are you? :P

It looks like you guys had a great time!! I love to see that people enjoying life, I loved your pictures great post!!!

We did! Thank you a ton!

Glad you guys had a great time!

We did! Maybe you can join in next year!

This was so much fun! We did a great job! I loved decorticating with you!! Can't wait for next year!! 😍😘

de·cor·ti·cate (dē-kôr′tĭ-kāt′)
tr.v. de·cor·ti·cat·ed, de·cor·ti·cat·ing, de·cor·ti·cates

  1. To remove the bark, husk, or outer layer from; peel.

Uh... 😉

LOL! I didn't even notice that! But thank for bringing it to my attention! 😂😂

No prob, bob

We did do a great job! I loved it too! Me either!! 😍😘

Good photos, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

I love your posts. They are always interesting and have good photos to explain things. I like the idea of a gingerbread house with a back yard. That's cool. Looks you guys had lots of fun!

I am glad to hear that! Thanks so much!

Your house is AWESOME! It was so much fun doing them with you guys!

Thank you! Yours was the star! We did as well. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39