You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Expression] : Opening up and letting go of the past

in #life6 years ago

As I was about to start writing, I took a deep breath - and then I realized that while I was reading... I was holding my breath.

Not completely - but breathing shallow, light breaths. Your story - not the details - but the emotions that you were going through, connected with me. thank you for sharing yourself. I feel privileged to have been able to connect with you recently, and I really look forward to more of that :)
I also isolate myself a lot (which i know.... no one believes - hahaha because I SEEM so bubbly and interactive) but like you said - people see what they want. or what we project. Very few really know what's happening on the inside.
I'm looking forward to talking more @calumam :) I feel like I could take up 1000 more words on this comment - but i'd just rather keep getting to know you hehehehe

Sort:  

Wow! I'm glad you were able to relate with it and experience the emotions with me through the writing.

You are right, I would never of guessed! But I guess on some level I'm similar. It's easy to portray yourself differently using text.

I'm so glad we met and I'm looking forward to getting to know you more to! It's exciting to think what the future may hold :D

yeah it's not just on text.. people in real life think that i'm super bubbly too! hehehe i love people - but sometimes i'm just way uncomfortable around groups. (just no one knows how much anxiety it can give me LOL)

but it's a lot easier to have fun with people HERE :)

I know exactly what you mean, I'm similar around bigger groups now. I never used to be, I was a typical class clown at school haha!

It totally is though, so many great people here and everyone is always very positive and happy to chat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33