You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All my shit got stolen a.k.a Foreigners in Peru with nothing left a.k.a Tourist police is nothing, but a freaking joke.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Oh no, that sucks my writing friend!! Damn. I have noticed that the 'universe' likes to test original, free thinkers. "Here's an awful situation, what will you do with it?" Maybe you can think of it as an unintentional adventure? Write down your impressions, take a lot of pictures. I've never been to a hostel, I'm sure a lot of people would be interested in what it's like. Well I am. I care, just so you know. "And this too shall pass" Something I tell myself when shit happens, because on this plane of existence shit always happens.

Sort:  

I totally agree with you, @dreemit! Things are better after a night's sleep and getting some cash from my brother via Western Union! Trying to figure out how to solve the rest of the shit, but we will just swallow that bitter pill, and continue the journey! Two more months left on the road. It has been 10 months already. I have seen a lot of stuff, so those inconviniences cannot demolish me anymore :) I will write about hostels one day, as I have been in so many around whole Central and South America!
Thank you for your support! It really helps!

Of course! You were one of my very first friends here, so welcoming and encouraging. I always want good things to happen to good people :) And you are acquainted with J.L. Seagull, which immediately makes you awesome! I'm glad things are looking up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39