You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Which Countries Drink The Most Alcohol?

in #life7 years ago

I'm going to take a shot in the dark and say that this time the reason you haven't posted is because.... of course your cat is still sick?
I have to admit, this will be the first time I have ever commented on a post without voting. And no, the reason isn't because I hate your post. It's actually a much more irritating reason...I've spent the past few days reading posts and telling people I'll be back later to vote when my power is up, and by the time my power is up it's the next day, and I do vote on their post, but I'm in the exact same position with the next post...and now I'm thinking I could really use a Long Island iced tea of my own. Fun Fact, I was born on Long Island, spent the first ten years of my life there, have family there still, and the best Long Island Iced tea I ever had was...in North Carolina. Actually, that's also where I've had the best slice of NY style pizza. And I honestly do not like North Carolina, I am generally bored to tears and slightly oppressed feeling when I'm there, but they are Masters of food, I will give them that.
I like reading your stuff, for me it's kind of like the comics in the Sunday paper--when we used to get the Sunday paper that is.
I kind of cringe for you when I see 443 comments though, I remember when you used to reply back to me haha, I figure the time it took you to read my long ass comment already exceeds the quota of time you have to say something to it.
I could give you a vote, some tiny fraction that might not take a whole hour to regenerate. A facebook like? Well no, it would still be worth double digit cents I think. I hope if I do that it won't be like leaving a handful of pennies for a waitress as a tip. I'm a strict twenty percent or more tipper in general.
Okay, finished rambling now ;)

Sort:  

haha hey dreemit
just got a little too much real life stuff
probably be toning posts down to twice a week or so, if even that
it's just a much more enjoyable pace to write at

ya I can't get through most of my comments these days, but I'm guessing my popularity will drop when I'm less active so that should help a bit in the future :)

Guilted! LOL! You definitely did not have to respond to that, I was being serious when I said it exceeded the quota. Popularity dropping when you post less...hm, I'm not sure it will work that way. It might be like Eddie Vedder making guest appearances instead. It will be interesting to find out though. If the reason it will be more enjoyable is due to the comments, I'm more than happy to let you off the hook. You can skip answering every tenth comment of mine...er, I mean you can comment to one in every ten comments of mine ;)

On a serious note, if I were in your position I would only respond to comments that grabbed my attention. I might even put it in the bottom of my post- Due to the overwhelming response, that I am exceedingly grateful for don't get me wrong- I can no longer respond to each of you as much as I'd like to. I'll be choosing the twenty most creative replies--thank you! Just a suggestion ;)

#silverlining :) enjoy your articles! Will be on the lookout for you still!

I m also missing your posts - hope all is ok in your place @trafalgar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55