You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enter the Year 2017, with Self Portrait in Cash (Original Art)

in #life8 years ago

WOW!! You drew this? It's gorgeous! Is that you on the dollar bill? Handsome :) I really didn't think you could impress me MORE than you already have. Super talented guy, how lucky am I to call you friend with all of your incredible qualities and gifts!

Sort:  

oh gosh thanks- the mouth isn't quite right, it was my first self-portrait in oils.
Your brother's music is making me think of songs to share here. Thanks for sharing his tunes-- that little guitar riff in the latest song is slick. I play a piano and keys, and write swampy grooves and oddball tunes of all sorts, but the visual arts and I go way back.

You're a musician too?? What can't you do?
I'm feeling pretty darn good right now. I thought the alcohol would get me in trouble, instead I earned a LOL from @smooth, another one from barry..something along with "I love your honesty", I got a picture comment from papa with a poster congratulating me on my new rep point complete with a squirrel drawing, kiwideb told me that I made her laugh and I gained another follower...not sure who yet, have to scroll down the list. All in all a successful steemit Eve of Gregory LOL

Nice end of 2016 sounds like, it's nice to have your energy here that's for sure, thank you! And 61 rep, yow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44