You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As a Survivor of a School Shooting, I Suggest That We Ban All Public Schools

in #life7 years ago

This post was just awesome. I think that it should be clear to everyone by now that this madness has gone on for long enough, and that if we truly cared about the children’s safety, well-being, and education, that we would do the sensible thing by immediately banning all public schools.

Epic response :)

I'm putting this in my son's suggested reading by mom- I look forward to his impression being he's about the age you were when that happened.

Sort:  

haha, well they thought they wanted to know how I felt, until I got to the end. ;)

As a barely 14 year old American boy, if there was any trauma from the incident for me, it was buried under a bravado that I probably had to feign. Such tragedy though, up close, does stick with a person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71