You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story About How I Tried to Make $1000 With One Post

in #life7 years ago

I tend to feel, it's not really about the money, it's more about what would be nice to see on the trending page. I would love to see a lot of your posts hit trending simply so that new people, or especially people considering joining, would see humor and diversity there.

Sort:  

I truly don't know what to say about that anymore. I try really hard to focus on my thing, try to make it worthwhile. Never seems to be enough.

It is possible that the fact that your work is all original with obvious effort and time put in, that it would make some of them look bad.

But on the other side of that is a whole bunch of people that have been here a long time and almost completely overlooked.

I would say that there are those of higher sp who do have integrity, that truly care about quality and they are voting on your posts and the posts of others who deserve it. I appreciate them.

I certainly don't take any of this for granted, and people are free to do whatever the hell they want. I don't have an attitude problem, as in, I don't think I'm better than anyone. What bothers me though has more to do with my personality than anything else. I want to be great. I'll accept second place, because I know I tried hard, but I like winning more, so I'll keep pushing. Yeah, it's frustrating at times, but that frustration does not stem from some sort of entitlement issues.

If I finally get there, at least the trail I leave behind will prove that I'm only there because I worked hard, and nobody will be able to take that away from me by saying it's not what I did, but who I knew, or something along those lines.

That is absolutely true. You have always set yourself to a high standard, not only in your work, but also in your voting practices. I know for a fact that you have never tried to get ahead with any form of dishonesty. You care about quality of work, whether it's yours or someone else's, you care about steemit showcasing quality of work. And there is definitely a trail that proves that.

Well, with this post, I've been wanting to do one like this again for a long time. The crazy twist stuff halfway through what seems like a normal blog post is always fun. Some of the comments made me feel like people either didn't read it, or stopped reading halfway through. I could be wrong, which is fine, my mistake. Oh well....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83