You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Just In: Local Artist @NoNamesLeftToUse Finds Success at Being Awesome Again

in #life8 years ago

That comment is what lack of sleep gets me. So is that poem...I saw your vote and thank you for that, but did you read it? Weirdly I gained two followers over it. Normally I post book chapters, which I don't expect you to read, but this one, well I'd appreciate it. Throw in your two cents if you got any ;)

Sort:  

I read it. I try to stay out of American politics unless I'm writing a joke that involves hysteria. It was a good poem with a strong message.

As for my comment about my headline up there... I laugh at myself for writing something like that. Then I think about those who avoided this article because of the tone they placed within their minds. I can hear something like, "Well just who does he think he is!"... and for some twisted reason that just brings a smile to my face. Talking about being quiet and modest about achievements while clearly bragging myself up at the same time. I must sound totally nuts...

Okay you're right, that is fucking funny. Arrogance and humility is a strange combination.

I was going to tag this as funny as well, but I didn't think anyone would get that part unless I explain it. I find it very humorous when people act stuck up, so, to entertain myself, I included a few lines that make me appear that way. It was 3 am, I was on coffee, I wanted to make this interesting. Now I feel like a moron and I'm totally fine with that.

No, don't feel like a moron, what? It's part of your charm. It's not the first time, and I doubt it will be the last, I mean it didn't even phase me so, what does that tell you? LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44