You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @nonameslefttouse: A Self Righteous Post About Posts Set To Go Viral and a Few Other Things

in #life8 years ago

It is sad that people aren't taking the time to open articles, but as far as the decline in money, from what I can tell that's a result of the hard fork. When they decided to make steempower worth about 70% less, they took away the incentive for a great many of the voters whose votes are worth something as well as those who were all over the place hoping to cash in on curation. So what we're left with are the people who actually care about what we have to say and a few bots. I'll keep writing because I enjoy doing it, and for those that enjoy reading it. It is wise to look for other avenues, such as you gave, nothing is a sure bet so more exposure is key.

Sort:  

Rewards for certain folks are higher than they've been in a long time, and rising, along with the amount of votes they'd typically receive. I know why, I'll keep it quiet though and let everyone fuck the place up. It's not up to me to change things.

I've been trying to get a feel for how everything is working here, and there has definitely been a huge change in the last week as compared to the first ten days I jumped aboard this train. Energy is a lot lower, you're just expressing in posts how a lot of people are feeling.
I haven't been here long enough to know who you're referring to or what the motivation would be.

Well, I shouldn't have to feel like a downer for speaking the truth, but that's the way of the world. I'm leaving it alone. What's been said has been said and won't be read so I'm not dead.

So the post I put up seems to be proving my theory correct. My votes and views are almost dead even, only in the upper twenties, and it has remained on the front page of new in all three categories I listed for hours. Meaning people have seriously dropped away. Whimsical voting has basically stopped since the curation rewards are worth next to nothing. At least now you know it isn't anything personal :) I wonder if this will change? Something will have to or the steemit boat will most assuredly sink. By the way, yours.org? It has a similar platform, but it's based on bitcoin and not some new cryptocurrency. That alone makes it more likely to be successful, so keep your eye on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35