You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Park Life

in #life7 years ago

Have I ever told you how much I enjoy swinging by 'your place'? (A few times maybe?)It's got to the point where my husband hears me giggling like a crazy person and he lifts a brawny brow and says "meester?"
Lazy parents, by the way, do not take their children to parks.
I would have been horribly disappointed if the first part of the story was true, lol!

Also, about this whole business of me mucking up the Scottish accent. My son said something very consoling, he said "If you were to write the scene like meesterboom talks sometimes, only Scots would know what you were talking about, everyone would be so busy trying to figure out what you were saying the chapter would be a bust. When doing an accent in writing, mimicking tv as well as you can is best." Hahahahahahaaaa. True story!! He's a brilliant kid, not even fourteen yet.

Of course if I had a real handle on it, than I could paint the scene around it well enough for people to know what I was saying- the way you do- so you aren't wrong about my needing to get my arse over there and spend some time :)

Sort:  

Haha!! I absolutely agree with your son! There is no point in writing in a way that is frankly not understandable by the wider audience. Of course, cos we know each other I thought it would be remiss if me not to get a dig in...

So you don't hink yer aw that, know?

Much lolz! And Cheers lass!! I do love the little Clan of steemians that are all roundabouts the same age that we find ourselves in and your posts are always great :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62571.47
ETH 2429.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66