You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: B Day??

in #life7 years ago

Oh damn, I keep getting on expecting to find The News...apparently my cave was not as cozy as the good lady's. My kids wanted OUT, nearly two weeks early for both of them. But my sister in law was a week late and had to be induced. You wouldn't think she'd have taken her time if you met my bouncing baby niece, she's less than a year old and already precocious!

Is it weird that I'm really excited for you? This is the first steemit baby for me, well the first of my good friends on here to be having one so I feel invested! haha! Just like with Jed's upcoming nuptials :)

Sort:  

It's not weird at all!! In fact you might be one of the few to hear the name and see the pics on that other most hated of social media sites!!

I am excited for Jed's nuptials too!!

She just had a clarisage bath on the orders of the doula. Fucking Voodoo nonsense!!!

A what huh bath? voodoo, haha, that does sound a bit new age/crystal/tarot card reading :) "Just rub a piece of purple quartz on the belly and chant omm, brings 'em right out' hahaha!

It is for such things that I keep FB- and it seems that it's the only way to communicate with some of my own family and friends- I keep telling them they should get on here! Do you have Jed on yours? I like seeing his family picture posts, Lianne is such a cutie :)

I do indeed have him there. I kinda mostly sacrificed it for steemit so miss a lot. I only just saw you're reply to my little lady Photo today!!

Same here, I've been on it a little more the past week communicating with my cousins, but that's unusual since starting steemit. Actually I went a long time without even having fb, finally broke down and made one a few years ago to support my brother's music--speaking of which, he did finally make a steemit account but the confirmation was sent to his spam and for some reason he couldn't get into it. He's supposed to be sorting that out, he's already made his introductory post! Can't wait for him to experience the magic, I know you and he will get on famously. He already reads your posts!

And YAY to the name and pics I'll get to see :)

Aw that's splendid!! You will have to let me know as soon as he gets it sorted so I can add him!

I used to really like Facebook but then more and more people I didn't like kept adding me. It ended up I could barely be myself in it anymore!

You're definitely not alone, sis! I think a lot of people are on baby watch haha! First Steemit baby for a lot of us so it's definitely awesome! I'm overflowing with happiness whenever I think of Boom Baby #2 too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64578.03
ETH 2533.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64