Good Morning steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

I decided to have coffee by the lake at my parent's home on this glorious, windy day and wanted to share the experience with you.


The sun is out in full force, the skies are magnificently blue, and the water is the way I love it most- the waves crashing against the retaining wall and spraying over the dock.


Mother Nature giving a glimpse of her

awesome and terrifying power!

I hope everyone has a wonder filled day, with love from

@dreemit


IMG_20170517_081420.jpg


IMG_20170517_081503.jpg


IMG_20170517_081512.jpg


IMG_20170517_081431.jpg


IMG_20170517_081415.jpg


IMG_20170517_081356.jpg



Generously created for me by @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Good morning my friend :)

It certainly is! I hope you have a beautiful day my friend :)

A stupendous and loving good morning to you dear @dreemit! So much love and light in your life! =)

Why thank you sweet @manandezo! There certainly is, I am very blessed :)

I'm still yet to see water this "blue". Beautiful pictures!

Then you'll have to visit me someday :) Thanks!

I'm looking to do a lot of traveling next year and you are definitely on the list! Top 2 (because there's really nothing like "Top 1" lol)

Awesome! I would plan a fantastic time for you :)

Wonderful photos! Anyone reading, please have a look at my photo blog as well if you'd like. Thanks!

Thank you! And sure, I'll have a look :)

I'd certainly like to live somewhere like that.

I cannot complain :) I also no longer take it for granted I'm happy to say ;)

I was born and raised square in the middle of the Llano Estacado on the High Plains of Texas.
the nearest water (not a seasonal lake) is 400 miles away...in any direction.
I was a growed kid before I saw any water, in a lake, that wasn't brown.

That's hard to imagine. I was actually born on Long Island, just forty-five minutes from NYC and spent the first ten years there, but even there we had the bay around the corner and the ocean about twenty minutes away. I'm right in the heart of the Finger Lakes Region here, and less than an hour from the Great Lake Ontario.
I'm fascinated by the idea of Plains and Deserts though, and definitely plan to travel that way in the next few years :)

I'm glad you escaped.
There are a lot of refugees from NYC around here.

My uncle was one of them, he moved to Houston in his twenties and lived there for over thirty years :)

we call houston NYC south.

Haha! He was a taxi driver, can't get much more NYC south than that!

looks like a wonderful morning :)
but, it's already night here ;)

It is :) I hope you have a good night then!

Good morning dear friend @dreemit, what a beautiful place you have visited, I love this place, you disfute your ta za of coffee, thank you very much for this beautiful images

Thank you my lovely friend, this is my parent's home, I visit there most every day ;)

Stunningly beautiful scenery, @dreemit! It's clear to see you are not only an artist of the written word. Fantastic shots. :)

Hi! I just got back from reading your story :) Thank you, I'm having a lot of fun taking pictures, definitely a new thing for me. Those were taken with my phone, though I got a gopro from my husband that I'm still trying to get used to. Hopefully when I get the hang of that camera I can really work some magic!

Energizing and invigorating photos! Thanks for sharing your a piece of your day.

Thank you for checking them out :)

How does coffee and Ocean scent taste like @dreemit ?.......smiling at your pics and have a blissful day too

Hmmm, it tastes delicious (although this is a lake, not an ocean ;) Thank you, I hope you have a lovely day too!

wow!.....the Current confused me.....Day is going well,its past 15:00 here in Lagos Nigeria.

Understandable, it's very large for a lake :) Ah yes, I'm always forgetting the time differences :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62841.54
ETH 3040.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92