You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Testing my new Camera-"Skills" in the autumn forest with some Mushrooms

in #life8 years ago

The colors are really coming out there. Looks like a fun outing.

I'm not a big fan of mushrooms from the store, and a little bit concerned about eating ones I picked in the forest. My dogs seem to know which ones to eat though and are always snacking on the ones growing in the garden.

Sort:  

I am fortunate, that my dad always took me with him into the woods. I guess I was 2 years old, when I found my first edible boletus.
Most of the times you can relate on your dog, which ones can be eaten and which ones not. Still I would suggest to focus on the mushrooms you really know, or on somebody who knows what he is doing.

And yeah... was a lot of fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45