Japaneses Found Love in Silicone Dolls

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Japaneses Found Love in Silicone Dolls

By France Presse - Source

Lovedolls
By Dollfriend (here) [Public domain], undefined

About 2,000 units are sold in the country, according to industry professionals. They are equipped with a detachable head and vagina.

Masayuki Ozaki - the physiotherapist

When the fire of passion finally faded between him and his wife, Masayuki Ozaki made a curious decision to fill his void. Bought a silicone doll that became the love of his life.

With a natural looking and very realistic, despite her gaze, "Mayu" shares her bed in a family home in Tokyo, where the wife and the couple's teenage daughter also live.

"After my wife gave birth, we stopped making love and I felt a deep loneliness," told Ozaki to AFP press.

"I read an article in a magazine about the theme of these dolls and went to see an exhibition. It was love at first sight," sighs Ozaki, who takes Mayu for a wheelchair ride, puts wigs on it, wears it and gives her jewelry as gift.

"When my daughter understood that she wasn't a giant Barbie, she was scared and found it disgusting, but now she is old enough to exchange clothes with Mayu," he explains.

"Japanese women have a hard heart," he complains, as he walks with the doll across a beach.

"I'm crazy about her and I want to be with her always, to bury me with her, I want to take her to paradise."

Ozaki's Wife

Far from these romantic words, Riho, Ozaki's wife, tries not to think about the artificial being that occupies the husband's bedroom.

"I confine myself to housework," she says, with tears in his eyes, "dinner, cleanliness, clothes."

Another Cases

Senji Nakajima

"My heart beats a thousand times an hour when I go home with Saori," said Senji Nakajima, 62 y.o., while picnicking with his silicone partner.

"It's human"

"I would never think of fooling her, not even with a prostitute, because she is human to me," explains this businessman, married and father of two children.

Yoshitaka Hyodo

Yoshitaka Hyodo, a 43-year-old blogger, has more than ten of these dolls. He also has a real girlfriend, apparently quite understanding.

"Now it's more to communicate on an emotional level," says this man, also a fan of military objects, surrounded by plastic women, whom he dresses as soldiers.

A craft activity

Two thousand silicone dolls are sold in Japan, according to industry professionals. Equipped with removable head and vagina, they cost 5,300 euros (something more than 6 thousand dollars).

"Technology has made great strides since the horrible inflatable dolls of the 1970s," explains Hideo Tsuchiya, director of Orient Industry, one of the Japanese manufacturers.

"Now they look incredibly authentic and you have the feeling of touching human skin. More and more men buy them because they feel like they can communicate with them."

Sort:  

your post raise a good point on psychological health. It may appear to be a source of pleasure but in the long run it will breed nothing but neurological menace .

It's a different culture, with weird elements that we can't understand, it's one more thing to be considered.

agree ...2 facet of the coin :-)

I can't wait until we go full "Chobits"

Also another reason why I want to get into 3D some more because when the robots come I would like to 3D print custom faces for my robot dolls.

Life is getting easier, isn't? Hahahahaha.

I'll be honest the dolls by themselves are creepy to me. But make it a computer/robot doll that can work on serving me things or cleaning and I don't think anyone would ever see me again. haha

You could build a perfect shape woman that you can't ever imagine holding your hand. And the best of all: control her. No thoughts, no feelings. It's sick, but they are working hard on this. Lol.

Who says I would build women? haha Also if developed right I think these types of robots would help the elderly cope with the loss of people around them. From what I see- These things are a security blanket for these people and they are clearly suffering from some type of profound lonelyness. It is just like a adult sized security blanket in doll form. I would rather someone hug a doll at night and function in society half way right then let them suffer in silence and lonelyness and feel so desperate that they do weird stuff in public. If it is their release and they aren't hurting anyone I am definely not gonna judge. The worlds already fucked enough, I can let them have their little sliver of happiness even if it makes me feel uncomfortable.

Agreed. This is a crazy world. Who is wrong or right on this planet? Nobody could tell.

Yeah one big gray mess that I hardly know how to make sense of so lol - nobody look at me for the right answers. I might actually take up doing molds for the faces of dolls that I would like to learn how to robotically operate and do a series on steemit with tutorials.. So my opinion is completely bias because hey... this will probably be a market I dabble in and these types of people might be my clientele if I ever get good at it. So I am awaiting the Chobits revolution over here hoping to break into a fresh new feild that not a lot of people are in yet. lol (I'll most likely stick to painting)

Take a look at this :

This is the humming bird robotic kit.

Maybe is the sort of thing you would like to know. The logic is almost the same: "muscles" being operated by a computer.

http://www.hummingbirdkit.com/learning/making-robot-hand-hummingbird

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51