You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Japaneses Found Love in Silicone Dolls

in #life7 years ago

I can't wait until we go full "Chobits"

Also another reason why I want to get into 3D some more because when the robots come I would like to 3D print custom faces for my robot dolls.

Sort:  

Life is getting easier, isn't? Hahahahaha.

I'll be honest the dolls by themselves are creepy to me. But make it a computer/robot doll that can work on serving me things or cleaning and I don't think anyone would ever see me again. haha

You could build a perfect shape woman that you can't ever imagine holding your hand. And the best of all: control her. No thoughts, no feelings. It's sick, but they are working hard on this. Lol.

Who says I would build women? haha Also if developed right I think these types of robots would help the elderly cope with the loss of people around them. From what I see- These things are a security blanket for these people and they are clearly suffering from some type of profound lonelyness. It is just like a adult sized security blanket in doll form. I would rather someone hug a doll at night and function in society half way right then let them suffer in silence and lonelyness and feel so desperate that they do weird stuff in public. If it is their release and they aren't hurting anyone I am definely not gonna judge. The worlds already fucked enough, I can let them have their little sliver of happiness even if it makes me feel uncomfortable.

Agreed. This is a crazy world. Who is wrong or right on this planet? Nobody could tell.

Yeah one big gray mess that I hardly know how to make sense of so lol - nobody look at me for the right answers. I might actually take up doing molds for the faces of dolls that I would like to learn how to robotically operate and do a series on steemit with tutorials.. So my opinion is completely bias because hey... this will probably be a market I dabble in and these types of people might be my clientele if I ever get good at it. So I am awaiting the Chobits revolution over here hoping to break into a fresh new feild that not a lot of people are in yet. lol (I'll most likely stick to painting)

Take a look at this :

This is the humming bird robotic kit.

Maybe is the sort of thing you would like to know. The logic is almost the same: "muscles" being operated by a computer.

http://www.hummingbirdkit.com/learning/making-robot-hand-hummingbird

Ok now I wanna try that. Hands would be a really nice starter coarse. Print out each one of the phalanges. Place the kit along the 3D printed bones and then make a hand skin prosthetic over top somehow- to hide the wires. That would be a fun project. I would try it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52