7 day beer challenge day #3

in #life6 years ago (edited)

In today's edition of the 7 day beer challenge started by @trumpman , I am going to try a beer that says it is organic and to me it usually means it will taste like dirt. It is a chocolate stout made in Tadcasters, New York by Sasmual Smiths brewery.


20180308_193907.jpg


20180308_193932.jpg

So i pop the top and give it a smell and it smells DELICIOUS, but i have been fooled by this before. I take my first swig and OH.... MY....... GOD.

I have never been addicted to anything but i think i now know the feeling. This stuff is delicious. I believe it tastes better than any real chocolate i have ever tasted. Even the after taste will give you an O face. This is slap you momma good.


Would i try it again? Would i recommend it?


now to the nominations round. Drum roll please

@omnicolor because he is a true beer connoisseur and i am eager to see what he comes up with.


Since this is a contest, there must be rules.

Rule 1 don't talk about fight club, no wait that is not right.
1.You have to try a new beer every day, for 7 days
2.The beer must be something you have never tasted before
3.You must put a photo of the beer and write a few words about it
4.Nominate someone every day
5.If you are a social outcast with no friends to invite you just join the fun. You have every excuse to drink!
6.Use the tag "#sevendaybeerchallenge" as one of your five tags.
7.NEW RULE tag @trumpman to give him recognition for his contest

Sort:  

Challenge accepted! I have tried 3,787 unique beers since I started keeping track. My drinkin' buddies are having a bottle share tomorrow, so I know I've got at least one day in the bag already.

I knew you wouldn't let me down.

First post from Friday's drinking is up: https://steemit.com/life/@omnicolor/7-day-beer-challenge-day-1

Day two was a doozy filled with boozy shenanigans. My liver wants me to not drink today, but a promise is a promise!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43