My new project: Working the summer season in a Food Truck by the beach.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello again Steemit Family!!!

Today I want to tell you about a work project that we are planning with a friend and her husband. She is Milka, a cook and Pastry Chef who I met back in 2009 working at El Floreal, a rather elegant restaurant in Punta del Este. There working together we became close friends and connected in a special way. Working at El Floreal was an extremely hard task, a very intense 14-hour day, with the owner of the restaurant (Isabel Alegresa) shouting and mistreating her staff all day ... But, well, every experience always works for something, and for me the best part of that experience in that depressing restaurant was my friendship with Milka.

Buffet Breakfast at Awa Hotel (year 2010)
63086_1607040017405_5355978_n.jpg

Years later I was working in the restaurant called Pink at the bottom of the Yoo tower in Punta del Este, when I received a call from Milka offering me a job at the Awa Hotel as a pastry chef. She was working there as a pastry chef doing buffet breakfast for about 100 people each day. As Milka was pregnant with Matteo, she needed to find someone to replace her on her mother's leave. So I said goodbye to the people at Pink and I went to the Hotel Awa to work with my dear friend. There in the Awa I stayed for a year, which was where I saved what I needed for a year later be going to New Zealand.

And after many years away from Uruguay, I returned to my beloved country in February. And when I went to visit Milka, she asked me to work together with her the summer season in a Food Truck. It would be something different, since it is a personal project, we would be working for us and not for a mean old woman with no manners as the owner of Floreal.

So now we are in the final preparations of the project, with much desire to start working. The truck will have solar panels to provide solar power and then it will be all gas powered. What we wanted with this was to avoid having to use a generator, which pollutes a lot, makes noise and smells. The idea is to cook gourmet, restaurant-level food but served in front of the beach in a relaxed and cordial manner.

Me, @dontstopmenow working as a Pastry Chef at Awa Hotel (year 2010)
60528_1607039417390_3509856_n.jpg

This new experience will be a nice challenge, working for ourselves will create a special motivation. It is much more rewarding when you put all your effort and energy and you know that you are doing it for personal benefit and not for the benefit of a boss who neither values ​​nor respects you. We are very motivated and happy to finally be able to carry out a personal project. This is still in diapers but in brief and everything is going to take shape and concrete.

When the truck is ready I will share photos so that they can see more in the project in which I am involved. Finally I found the motivation I was looking for, working for yourself has another taste and the truth is that I cant see the time to start cooking in that Food Truck.

As always, THANK YOU so much for reading and for your support. I will keep you posted with this project with new posts in the future. I hope you have a nice Sunday !! Cheers!


Sort:  

Very Interesting!!!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dontstopmenow to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Everything on that table looks scrumptious I wish you all the best love a person that chases their dreams ! God bless !

Definelty master chef !

Thank you very much for sharing inspiring content.

hi, nice to read about you.
i am, sajedul ahmed, from bangladesh,am also new on steemit and welcome you to steemit.
i have followed you. so, can also follow me plz.and plz upvoted my post.
best of luck...

Congratulations @dontstopmenow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

AJ picked your post @dontstopmenow for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

sounds like a hell of a gig, nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64