You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another day in paradise. First Baby turtles released here in Cancun 🐢🙏🏻😘

in #life7 years ago

I love Costa Rica!! I always say if I was to move from Cancun it would be to there! Such a beautiful country. You will love it!!

It takes turtles about an hour to lay their eggs. The whole process from entering the beach, finding a nesting space, laying the eggs, covering them and returning to the ocean. It's a really special experience to watch for the first time. Im like the turtle police always telling tourists not to pester or disturb turtles until they have finished laying their eggs and are returning to the ocean.

Sort:  

Turtle police :D That's how it should be..I mean as long as they don't disturb our woman while they get a baby we should leave them alone and just enjoy the show.

I agree...I really think i'm going to love Costa Rica!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50