You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Have Our Family and Friends Disappeared?

in #life7 years ago

You've found peace and good people who share your values, so that's most important. It's sad that others didn't stick with you the way they should have.

As someone who lived abroad for several years myself, I experienced a minor version of this in that people back home didn't seem to care about my experiences after a while. What I experienced was beyond their reference points. I eventually ended up moving back within a day's drive of where I grew up, but was able to return on my own terms.

To some extent, I think people are afraid that you have broken free and followed your own personal journey in a way that many of them cannot appreciate.

Sort:  

After reading everyone's comments this seems to be the consensus but I wish they desired to be part of the journey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38