Saying goodbye to Facebook // Life Blog

in #life6 years ago

42598659_252129345499697_2991567163234937694_n.jpg

It is about time I did this!

For too long now, I've had a source of negativity in my life and, completely unlike me and my attitude to all other areas of my life, I've just allowed it to carry on affecting me and getting me to. And that source... Is Facebook.

Not Facebook itself, but the endless stream of unresourceful and unkind posts, comments, status update and the countless hours I would spend on reading through them allowing them to consume my time where I could have been far more productive, and my mindset by hijacking my state and changing it to a completely unhelpful one.

So this week, I made the change. I have deactivated my Facebook account, and disabled the app on my phone, already... I feel free!

I know that the world of negative, unkind comments is no longer sapping my attention. I know it still exists but I am now above, beyond and past it!

Why am I telling you?

Well, there was something I liked about Facebook, and that was the ability to share ideas, positivity, have friendly and insightful conversations and read genuine, valuable content. It's been a long time since I've been on Steemit but I do remember it fitting most (if not all) of those criteria.

So be prepared for me to be a lot more involved in this great platform again. :D


All content (unless otherwise stated) owned and copyrighted by me
I would love it if you could upvote, resteem and/or follow me to support my work on Steemit :D
Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @domioanna.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hey domioanna! If you would like to make your personal feed contain the most trending media and talking points on the whole internet consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts - And welcome to Steem!

Welcome to Steemit domioanna. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Welcome to Steem domioanna! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67